Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I put onion slices in the bottom of the crockpot and basted each side of the chop with home-made BBQ sauce. A few onion slices on top and the remaining BBQ sauce. I only used a cup of sauce and the onions added the rest of the moisture as they cooked. I cooked on low for 8 hours. The chops were so tender and falling apart I needed a spoon to get them out. Husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Good. I used some BBQ, with about a cup of water, a splash of soy sauce, some garlic powder and salt / pepper on each. I added a bit of chili powder on each chop and dumped it all in. Cooked on high, about 10 boneless chops, for about 3 hours. Was a lot better after about 3.5, because the boys were so anxious to eat it. Added extra bbq sauce on the chops, as the sauce was a little thin. Still, delicious, and very easy. hah, what I like best. xD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
DID NOT LIKE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
delicious, easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medaryville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Easy to make, I am positive that the flavor will be all about the BBQ sauce you use. That will make or break how they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mighty Mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Simons Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
my husband did not like these at all... i cooked them for 4 hrs on high like the directions say, but they did not fall apart instead they were sooo hard. i going to try the all day cooking next time... if there is a next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serenaL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
The chop right out of the pot was very tender, but a little dry. Spooning some of the cooking juices over it helped. Some more BBQ sauce would have helped too but I used it all in prep. I have two chops left that I am going to use the meat in a rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This came out very good! I also used onions, salt, pepper, garlic powder & season salt. I cooked them closer to 4 1/2 to 5 hours on high though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These were sooooo good!! I put them in the slow cooker on about 225 degrees for nearly 8 hours, and they were absolutely the best ever!! So tender and moist!! We dont really care for store-bought BBQ sauce so I made my own (Ketchup, mustard, worcestershire sauce, brown sugar) I also added parsley, basil, garlic powder and ground black pepper to the chops before adding the sauce!! Also, one more note ... I put the chops in the crock-pot frozen!! Very easy and very DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I threw in a chopped onion, and it was great for pulled pork sandwiches. Hubby loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States