Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I made this last night,but ofcourse put my own spin on it,lol.I used boneless pork chops first of all.I also put water in it to keep it from burning as easy .I then added onion,along with seasonings that I like,and a tad of musterd.After reading the other reviews I browned my chops before putting them in.They came out tender and tasty with the help of the seasoning.I do feel they could have cooked less than four hours,but I only had four chops.Good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I used boneless pork chops, coated them in flour, browned them in olive oil and sprinkled garlic powder and pepper on them. I added 1/2 c of water to the bottom of the crock pot then placed my pork chops inside. I drizzled olive oil vinegairette dressing over them along with bbq sauce, then added a layer of purple onion. I added more dressing and bbq sauce then cooked them on high for 4 hours. They did come out slightly dry. Next time I will cook them on high for 2.5 hrs as suggested earlier and finish cooking them on low for another 2.5 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I actually cooked this one day on high in the crock pot and it burned the barbeque sauce. please cook it on low all day long and it wont burn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This recipe was very bland, very simple, it needed alot of perking up, so I added water, onions, and barbeque before if put in the chops. put the pork in, then added garlic and the rest of the bbq sauce , but I only used 1/2 a bottle for the whole recipe. when chops are fully cooked, add steak seasoning, salt, pepper, and chives to the them, cook until blended in, nice served over rice, and use the leftover sauce for the pot as gravy on top of the dish. I woud give it a 5 syar after adding these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wanamingo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rush City, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These are the easiest & tastiest pork chops I have ever had. I did add little bit of water in the bottom of the crock pot & then put my pork chops in and covered them with seasoninings & bbq sauce. I used boneless chops, excellent meal!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I used "Bulls Eye" BBQ Sauce and they were so yummy!! But I think the key is to always sear your meat before you put it in the slow cooker.. no matter what it is, which this recipe doesn't say. but it holds in the taste and juices so much more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I put onion slices in the bottom of the crockpot and basted each side of the chop with home-made BBQ sauce. A few onion slices on top and the remaining BBQ sauce. I only used a cup of sauce and the onions added the rest of the moisture as they cooked. I cooked on low for 8 hours. The chops were so tender and falling apart I needed a spoon to get them out. Husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Good. I used some BBQ, with about a cup of water, a splash of soy sauce, some garlic powder and salt / pepper on each. I added a bit of chili powder on each chop and dumped it all in. Cooked on high, about 10 boneless chops, for about 3 hours. Was a lot better after about 3.5, because the boys were so anxious to eat it. Added extra bbq sauce on the chops, as the sauce was a little thin. Still, delicious, and very easy. hah, what I like best. xD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
DID NOT LIKE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States