Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This recipe is so simple and tasty. I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I used the thick, boneless pork chops from Costco and a really yummy hawaiian bbq sauce. I thought the other reviews saying the meat was tender but dry sounded funny, because doesn't that sound contradicting? But strangely, mine came out just like that! The meat was tender, easily shredded with a fork but dry. Hmmmm... My hungry marine loved it, I made pull porked sandwiches and he went back for seconds and thirds. I didn't care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I used thick cut pork loin chops! and added on top some huge skinless chicken breast. They were so good and I carried the leftovers in my lunch a couple days. I used a low setting all day from 9am to 5pm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEENCAROLH
Living In: Frankfort, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
It was very very very dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I just made this recipe today for dinner. I cooked 2 pork chops over high heat for 3 1/2 hours and the pork just crumbled into pieces, and was very dry. I will never try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We loved this. It was easy and tasted good. The meat was so tender. I used JD BBQ sauce and added 10oz of Coca Cola for the last hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I HATE to cook and this was super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My family did not like these. They were tender but very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Sorry. It was very simple but for some reason not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These came out pretty great, something was missing but not sure what. The hubby loved them and wants it added to the repeat list :) we both loved how tender they came out. :) we used JD BBQ sauce + garlic powder I poked holes (using a fork) in the chops, seasoned w/some garlic powder, put a thin layer of sauce (like it says), put in a layer of chops (4 total), then covered with the remaining sauce. i found it wasn't enough to completely cover so i opened a second bottle and added that. then cooked on low all day. i wasn't sure when exactly they would be done since it didn't list a set number of hours for the low setting but we knew by the suddenly mouth watering smell, hubby checked and yup it was dinner time. perfect timing. :) 10am-6pm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States