Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was exactly what it sounds like. It was good but can be a bit dry even with the BBQ sauce. I would recc using a 'fatty' pork chop not a center cut, lean one. In addition, use a BBQ sauce that you REALLY like because the cooking method only intensifies the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very easy to make in the crock pot. I also added some sliced onions and a cup of water. Made for some yummy sandwiches! And I also had it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband made this with scalloped potatoes....this tells you how easy this recipe is because he can't cook anything, LOL....Seriously though, if you like barbecue, you will like this. He actually used two bottle of barbecue sauce instead of one, and cooked it on low for eight hours, so had no problem with burning...pork fell apart, and lots of sauce to dip the meat in!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncsKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Just saw this pop up again. Made it awhile ago and have to say that my family would not even touch it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
So simple yet so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emberjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cozad, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
The whole family liked these. My son said it was almost as good as dad's porkchops on the grill, which is a huge compliment! Used two bottles of sauce and no water, came out great after 3 hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Super easy and tasty! I used Sweet Baby Ray's Barbecue Sauce. Next time I'll layer with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe was wonderful! But I did 1 thing different, I rubbed the pork with some smoked paprika, garlic, pepper, and a wee bit of oregano. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce with a little bit of Bullseye. Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Quick, Easy and Delicious!! The meat just fell off the bone. My family and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States