Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
For those using a less fatty pork chop... try sprinkling with your fave seasoning. . Then quick sear in a lil olive oil just to form a slight crust. This jeeps juices in and makes for a perfect fork tender chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
It was awesome! It took very little time in the morning and was ready when I came home. It was simple and didn't take a lot of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great simple recipe. I add sliced onions, because I love bbq onions!! Used some chops, a roast, it all came out delicious! Plenty of leftovers for the week! Thanks for posting a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made this last night. Came out really really good. Like all the other reviews mentioned, the meat did just fall off the bone. To the point where i pulled it out in pieces rather than a whole park chop LOL. Will definitely do it again, next time I will probably season the meat a little before putting it in and cook it in 3 hours rather than 4 so i can serve it a little more whole this time. Excellent dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I don't really like pork but my husband does, so I'm always looking for recipes to try and this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was the easiest & most delicious pork cops I've ever made. My whole family loved them. My grandaughter who only eats chicken actually ate a whole pork cop! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was good. I layered 3 double cut PC's with BBQ sauce and onions. No additional water needed. 4hrs on low temp did the trick. Leftovers the next day were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Vertender! Hubby loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I have been making this recipe for a long time with one change --- I spread a thin layer of vegetable oil (I use EVOO) on the bottom dice up a large or extra large sweet onion and put it in first and use the barbq sauce sparingly then everything else is the same. I've always cooked it all day on low because in the past I've had some disasters with crockpots on high. I've made it with good pork chops as well as the cheap budget packs of pork chops and really have not noticed a substantial difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
pork was dried out. liked the sauce but not the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States