Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
These were great and most of the family enjoyed them. It did use more BBQ sauce then I expected (even though I read the amount in the recipe) but turned out very well. I used fast frying pork without the bones and they were quite soft and good. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I just thought this sounded way too easy but this turns out so good. I bought a cheaper cut of port chops than what I normally do and these turned out delicious and the meat fell off the bone. My company was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Excellent recipe! The meat fell right off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
It was good, but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
An absolutely great receipe. So simple with just the pork chops and barbecue sauce but so much flavor. The meat was extremely tender and juicy and all my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Delicious! I've made this over and over again, my boyfriend and I love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
After reading the reviews I was worried that this wouldn't come out right, but I still wanted to try it out since I had never cooked pork chops this way before. I didn't want the BBQ to burn so in a bowl I mixed the BBQ sauce with some water and threw in some seasonings. I also seasoned the chops with garlic, seasoning salt, a grind og fresh crushed red peppers. Put the layer of bbq sauce, then chops, then a couple slices of onion, topped with bbg and layered again until everything was used up. Cooked on HI for 2 hours, and then added carrots and cooked for another 2 hours. It was Just ok, I think I could have acheived the same flavor baking it or even putting it in a skillet. Won't waste my time making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~jz~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I seasoned pork with Season Salt and quickly browned them before adding to crock pot and placed onion slices on top of chops. I meant to add brown sugar to b'bque sauce but forgot so sprinkled some on top. Cooked on low 4 hours. A little over done but was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I just thought it was alright. Tasted like meat with bbq sauce... The pork chops were a little dry in spots... I might do this again if I'm in the pinch for a crock pot recipe that doesn't take a lot of time to prepare... I'll definitely give it that; it was EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAKNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
It doesn't get any easier than this!!! Tastes great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States