Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I would not make this again. The chops were dry and I slow cooked them for 4 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
YUM! I used extra thick chops and they turned out very tender. My family liked them better than grilled pork chops, and they were so easy to make! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
First time using a slow cooker and these turned out really good. boyfriend said they weren't as juicy as he was hoping for, but reheating the leftovers the next day he said were better. Think I'll try on low for more time instead of high and less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
These were great and most of the family enjoyed them. It did use more BBQ sauce then I expected (even though I read the amount in the recipe) but turned out very well. I used fast frying pork without the bones and they were quite soft and good. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I just thought this sounded way too easy but this turns out so good. I bought a cheaper cut of port chops than what I normally do and these turned out delicious and the meat fell off the bone. My company was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Excellent recipe! The meat fell right off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
It was good, but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
An absolutely great receipe. So simple with just the pork chops and barbecue sauce but so much flavor. The meat was extremely tender and juicy and all my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Delicious! I've made this over and over again, my boyfriend and I love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
After reading the reviews I was worried that this wouldn't come out right, but I still wanted to try it out since I had never cooked pork chops this way before. I didn't want the BBQ to burn so in a bowl I mixed the BBQ sauce with some water and threw in some seasonings. I also seasoned the chops with garlic, seasoning salt, a grind og fresh crushed red peppers. Put the layer of bbq sauce, then chops, then a couple slices of onion, topped with bbg and layered again until everything was used up. Cooked on HI for 2 hours, and then added carrots and cooked for another 2 hours. It was Just ok, I think I could have acheived the same flavor baking it or even putting it in a skillet. Won't waste my time making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~jz~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States