Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This turned out amazing. i also added salt, pepper, garlic powder and dried minced onions to each side of each chop. cooked for 2 hours high and 3 hours on low. i did add a little water, probably less 1/4 cup. I saved the left over sauce and put it over leftover meat loaf which my husband raved about. Great dish, that i plan to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
5 Stars - Fell apart with a fork and was great pulled apart and made into sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
These were really good! I cooked 4 pork chops in an 18 oz bottle of sauce (Head Country, try it!). There was barely enough. If you are cooking more than that, then I *highly* suggest using a bigger bottle. I cooked these on low for about 4 hours. I rotated them once or twice during that time as well as spooning the sauce from the bottom on top of the chops, just to make sure the stayed covered. I didn't want to chance them drying out. I also put about 1/2 of an onion on the bottom of the crock pot to give the pork chops something to sit on. I'm always afraid of scorching. I will be making these again. They were very tender, the bones even fell off when I took them out of the pot. Give this recipe a try, and make sure you have extra sauce just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dondie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mounds, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
13 yr old said this was "freakin fantastic"! Use a good quality bbq sauce. I had thin bone-in chops & only cooked it on low about 4-5 hours. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was fine tasting...but the note at the end that says you can leave it in all day...well dont believe it! It gets dry and hard when overcooked. 4 hours would be plenty long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
this is AMAZING. we've had this a few times now and the few changes i make still make it great. i cover the top of the pork chops with just enough bbq sauce so they are fully covered, add 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup italian dressing, 1 tablespoon cayenne pepper, 4 cloves garlic and 1/2 large white onion. i cook for 2.5 hours alternating between high and low and they turn out perfect!! served with brown rice and asparagus..mhhmmmm! enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Our Pork Chops were SUPERB!! Everyone LOVED these! This is the most flavorful way to cook Pork Chops and we will never again bake or grill PC's. The key to attaining fabulously moist Pork Chops is to be generous with ones choice of sauce. I used about 70% of the bottle for 7 bone-in PC's in a 3 qt CP, top chop was dry. Chops must soak in sauce. Add onions if you love them! Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I would not make this again. The chops were dry and I slow cooked them for 4 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
YUM! I used extra thick chops and they turned out very tender. My family liked them better than grilled pork chops, and they were so easy to make! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
First time using a slow cooker and these turned out really good. boyfriend said they weren't as juicy as he was hoping for, but reheating the leftovers the next day he said were better. Think I'll try on low for more time instead of high and less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States