Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shannon Wikle
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Simple. Delicious. Choose your sauce wisely. I have made this with Sweet Baby Ray, original and with Robert Rothschild Farm Anna Mae's Smoky Sweet Sauce. Both were wonderful! I used 5.5# pork loin, boneless cut at the butcher counter into 1/2" slices, then I halved those at home to feed more people. Both times have turned out tender and delicious. *tip: you can get the full pork loin cheaper than pre-cut/packaged, then have it cut for free at the counter. Save at least .50/#
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Wikle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe. It was so simple to make and delicious. The meat was tender after cooking on high for three hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Who would have thought a simple recipe like this would be so good! I put in about 1/2 cup beef broth on the bottom just so the crock pot wouldn't dry out. I "doctored" up my BBQ sauce added that, then I added some garlic and sliced onions on top of the pork. It cooked 3 hours on high. Fantastic! My hubby loved it too and is looking forward to the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this. I added seasonings like garlic, pepper, salt, lemon juice, etc. I cooked on low all day. So easy and definitely a do again "recipe".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I agree with the poster who said she never does anything high in a slow cooker--it kinda defeats the purpose to me. I'm guessing that most of the people who posted about this being dry probably cooked on high. The key to any good pork is cook it low and for a good amount of time. You can't rush it! You don't need the water either. If you feel like you need to add liquid, you can cover it in beer or root beer, let it cook and then cover it with your sauce--I do that with a full pork roast for pulled pork sandwiches. But, for this recipe, just do what it says and cook on low and you'll finish with tender chops that are delicious. Sweet Baby Ray's is definitely the way to go, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This recipe is excellent. Super easy to make and the pork comes out falling apart good. Threw in some soy sauce just to kick things up a little bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe and the pork chops were not tender, I do not know what I did, any suggestions please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
SIMPLY DELICIOUS! This was so simple to make and delicious as can be! I sprinkled the chops with garlic powder and covered with thin sliced onions as another reviewer suggested. I absolutely loved the way it flavored the whole dish. I served with sweet potato fries and brussel sprouts. Thank you Kathryn for sharing such a SIMPLE DELICIOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
For those using a less fatty pork chop... try sprinkling with your fave seasoning. . Then quick sear in a lil olive oil just to form a slight crust. This jeeps juices in and makes for a perfect fork tender chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
It was awesome! It took very little time in the morning and was ready when I came home. It was simple and didn't take a lot of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States