Slow Cooker BBQ Flat Iron Steak Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My family just loves this! I've made this several times for sandwiches and over mashed potatoes. I'm rather generous with the molasses. It's fork-tender every time! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was really good. It didn't look appetizing at first but it tasted quite good on nice soft kaiser rolls. My husband liked it so much he ate some in a sandwich then a bowl of just the meat. Easy to throw together too. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was great! I put it in the crock pot before I went to work, cooked on low for 6 hours...yum! Will make this again, even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I came across a flat iron steak for cheap at the store and figured I'd find a way to cook it. This recipe surprised me. It had a different flavor and was easy to prepare. Instead of dried onion I added half a medium chopped onion. Not sure about using this on a sandwich since it was pretty "wet" in the crock pot. I served it over mashed potatoes with a side of green beans. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My hubby proclaimed this a definite keeper. So that's it! I followed the recipe with the exception of the onions-- I used a half of a fresh chopped onion. I made Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls and Sweet Restaurant Slaw from this site to round out our dinner. The only thing I'd do different is to double the recipe and freeze some if it doesn't all get eaten! And I would try cutting the whole onion in slices rather than chopping so it'd fit better on the sandwich. I myself would really like this over rice rather than a sandwich, but however it's made would be just fine! Very easy recipe except for the job of cutting off the fat from the meat beforehand. I lost a pound of the meat purchase just from that, and it takes a little cutting to get to the slowcooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Excellent - used chopped onion - A-1 and syrup. But all good. Had lots of au jus.... putting this on the permanent rotation - especially with a large group!! Thanks for quick, easy and cheap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Yummy! First time I've tried a flat iron steak, and I followed the recipe exactly. So tender and delicious. Just the right bbq flavor too. I'll be making this often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheb61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great, tasty sandwich with lots of flavor. I recommend making the following adjustments to the recipe: season both sides of the steak with salt and pepper. Instead of using dried onion, I chopped a medium onion, minced four cloves of garlic and added 1/4 cup of molasses to 3 pounds of flat iron steak, allowing it to cook for six hours. The end result is a sweet, tangy bbq sauce with fork tender steak. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I love pantry booty recipes. this was so simple for it's delishness. gonna double it for leftovers next time!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Ridiculously easy and ridiculously delicious! I used 1/4 cup chopped onion instead of the dried onion, and served for dinner with mashed potatoes, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States