Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Loved this recipe and did not change anything. I did make an extra batch of bbq sauce and served it on the side. I also made the sweet restaurant slaw recipe and some of us put that on the sandwich as well. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffsam
Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's a family favorite now! So easy and the kitchen smells amazing until dinner time. I thickened up the sauce a little with a little more ketchup and used 3 breasts rather than 4. Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Good taste; chicken gets too dry/overdone in the crockpot in my experience... might be good with pork or beef?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
We love this and have it at least twice a month! Only a few minor changes: cut the maple syrup to 1/4 cup and add 1/4 BBQ sauce, and for the last 1/2 hour, after the chicken is shredded, switch to cooking on high. This will thicken up the sauce so it won't come running out of your bun or tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
My husband loved it! The chicken shredded so easily and was tender and delicious! Tweaking of the ingredients in the sauce is a snap. It is a sweeter sauce but you could lessen and swap out ingredients as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Excellent BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Excellent alternative to regular BBQ out of a bottle, much lighter and ours was juicy & moist. I did reduce the syrup to 1/4 cup as others recommended, that goes without saying for my family since we prefer savory with a kick of heat. I prepared just over 3lbs of chicken tenders and increased sauce by an additional half and used one full onion. My measurements were liberal in the season salts as we do like a little heat and it was a perfect subtle after heat flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Excellent! only change I made was using less ketchup and using either tomato paste or sauce instead. and didn't use maple syrup...i used bbq sauce (was worried it'd be too sweet) I served it over rice the first time i made it just because i didn't have buns on hand... family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I've made this a few times and my hubby & I like it. I've made a couple adjustments as the other comments suggested and think it's best to either leave the cover off the last hr to let the sauce thicken or just add alittle cornstarch. All & all a good recipe when u just want something easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States