Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Very good. The sauce is mild but very tasty. My husband doesn't normally like leftovers, and he brought a sandwich for work the next day so I know he thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I reduced the maple syrup to 1/4 c, omitted the cayenne pepper, added a few more dashes of hot sauce and out came the best tangiest bbq sauce ever! I served in hard taco shells topped with melted cheddar cheese. My fiance keeps asking when I am going to make it again! Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was really good! I think next time I will double the sauce as the chicken was a bit dry. We added a little store bought bbq sauce on our buns, lettuce, thin sliced onions, and pickles. Easy dinner with some corn on the cob and baked beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Great flavor! I used 16 oz chicken and cut the other ingredients in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
delicious, came out perfecccct
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
used 1/4 cup brown sugar instead of maple syrup. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Loved this recipe and did not change anything. I did make an extra batch of bbq sauce and served it on the side. I also made the sweet restaurant slaw recipe and some of us put that on the sandwich as well. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffsam
Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's a family favorite now! So easy and the kitchen smells amazing until dinner time. I thickened up the sauce a little with a little more ketchup and used 3 breasts rather than 4. Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Good taste; chicken gets too dry/overdone in the crockpot in my experience... might be good with pork or beef?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
We love this and have it at least twice a month! Only a few minor changes: cut the maple syrup to 1/4 cup and add 1/4 BBQ sauce, and for the last 1/2 hour, after the chicken is shredded, switch to cooking on high. This will thicken up the sauce so it won't come running out of your bun or tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States