Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very good. However, I used spicey ketchup and should have omitted the cayenne pepper. It was a little hot but still good. I also added a splash of regular BBQ marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was good, but I liked it even better the next day. I had to use honey because I didn't have enough maple syrup. I like sweet BBQ. I would have liked even more of the spicy to compliment the sweet--next time I'll add a few more shakes of cayenne pepper and hot sauce. This recipe saved me because I was out of bottled BBQ sauce and had planned on making shredded chicken with that. I thought it needed more sauce, but I didn't read the cook's notes at the bottom, and she suggests making more to put on later. I will definitely do that next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was a good recipe. I made it as is seasoning wise but used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead. I turned out great and went over well with my other half - I will make it again and make adjustments to make it a bit spicier and a little less sweet - Just personal preference to what we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My husband made this. Everyone really liked it. Instead of the maple syrup he used 1/4c. Honey & 1/4c. Bbq sauce. It's got excellent flavor as it was or it could easily be spiced up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vian, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
it was good. little spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
L enjoyed this. I thought it was a little too sweet. Used 1/2 of ketchup and substitued BBQ sauce for the rest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Won't make again. Neither my husband nor I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Loved it! But reduced maple syrup and ketchup, and added Butt Rub. Also, I added about 3/4 cup of Stubbs Spicey BBQ sauce as the sauce in recipe wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Was very easy to make and delicious and I'm not a big fan of BBQ. The hubby and 5 y.o really like sit. I also halved the maple syrup and added another batch of sauce near the end as mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States