Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I made some adjustments to the sauce. I took out the chili powder and cayenne pepper because I prefer sweet bbq sauce over spicy. In order to give the sauce a sweet taste, I added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I also added a dash of salt and pepper. After 6 hours on low in the slow cooker, the chicken fell apart so easily and it was perfect on a fresh sandwich roll. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Absolutely delish!! Yummy right down to the last morsel. I toasted the buns and the extra little crunch when you bite in was something close to nirvana. Great summertime eat outside kinda meal. I made a tasty little mac & cheese to go with and it almsot felt like summer, sitting on the deck. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I love the flavor of it, but the Chicken "texture" was not there for me. Next time I will try marinating it first in the mixture, grilling it, shredding it, then put back in the crock pot for 30-45 minutes with the marinade mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I have been told to rate this one high, but the teenager didn't save any for me. Based on other reviews I only used 1/4 cup of maple syrup. I took the chicken breasts out of the freezer the night before placed them in my crock, poured the sauce over them, then tucked it in the fridge. The kids had the day off from school and set the chicken on low for 3-4hours when they got up. Rave reviews. We will be making this again (I hope to try it next time). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made recipe exactly as directed and it turned out amazing!! i didn't shred it enough the first time, lesson learned. after i shredded properly it was moist, juicy, tasty and PERFECT! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Osejo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Turns out awesome! Was out of ketchup so used BBQ sauce, still came out awesome. Gf loved it, and she's picky..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this for my husband and we both love the flavor. Had almost everything on hand. I also used regular syrup. This will be great at a BBQ this summer. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this w/ 1 1/2 times the sauce. Did NOT make in a slow cooker because it was a last minute decision. Put all sauce ingredients in a pan & simmered, added cooked, shredded chicken, simmered until the chicken had soaked up most of the sauce. I couldn't stay out of this it was soooo addictive! I hid a couple of portions away in the freezer & they reheated perfectly! Thanks for a winning recipe, SHELDAWG!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So easy and delicious! I used homemade BBQ sauce but any sauce will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
A little on the sweet side. Might add a little more mustard next time. Overall, I will make again. Also, I made a coleslaw and stacked it on the sandwich, which help cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States