Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delish! But like other suggestions, I'd go light on the maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
So easy! Followed the advice of other reviewers to replace half of the maple syrup with bbq sauce. Served with spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
So tasty... Love the sweetness! Next time I'm going to try making a separate container of sauce to have to pour over sandwich after it's cooked as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The sauce was easy to make and the chicken shredded nicely. However, it was overwhelmingly sweet. For next time I'll probably drop the maple syrup down to a tablespoon or two or just substitute a tablespoon or two of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Followed others and added 1/4 cup Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and lessened the maple syrup to 1/4 cup. Also added 1/2 cup finely diced onion. Great advice to spread and leave to cook another 1/2hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. Loved that I could control the heat as I don't like overly spicy food. Hubby forgot to turn it on at noon so I cooked it on high for 3.5 hours instead of low for 6 and turned out just fine. Will be making it again But maybe with a little creamy coleslaw on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
So So good! I did make some slight changes due to what I had in my fridge. I used lite syrup(I think that might have helped with it not being too sweet) soy sauce instead of worshtishire,lime juice instead of lemon. Lastly half Dijon mustard/yellow mustard. It was perfectly balanced. Not too sweet, a good amount of heat and tang. We will definetly use this recipe again with the variations !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
i have made this 6 times in a yr..its now become my family and friends favorite and ask that i make it for potlucks and gathering here at our home. (i tell them its my secrete recipe)..shhhh...its our i mean my secrete!! its an easy easy delicious recipe. . i make up the sauce ahead of time and make double for a prep for my crock pot. Ive made this in my over on low and simmer.Thank you all recipes. com!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I added lots of pepper, a little salt, and some liquid smoke at the end, and served this on wheat hamburger buns. The family kept going back for seconds! 10 servings made 6-7 sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Good stuff. Being from NC, I love vinegar based BBQ, so I greatly reduced the amount of ketchup and replaced it with cider vinegar. I maintained the rest of the recipe because it looked so interesting—many more flavors added than I generally use, but they all blended together nicely. Keeping this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States