Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. Loved that I could control the heat as I don't like overly spicy food. Hubby forgot to turn it on at noon so I cooked it on high for 3.5 hours instead of low for 6 and turned out just fine. Will be making it again But maybe with a little creamy coleslaw on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
So So good! I did make some slight changes due to what I had in my fridge. I used lite syrup(I think that might have helped with it not being too sweet) soy sauce instead of worshtishire,lime juice instead of lemon. Lastly half Dijon mustard/yellow mustard. It was perfectly balanced. Not too sweet, a good amount of heat and tang. We will definetly use this recipe again with the variations !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
i have made this 6 times in a yr..its now become my family and friends favorite and ask that i make it for potlucks and gathering here at our home. (i tell them its my secrete recipe)..shhhh...its our i mean my secrete!! its an easy easy delicious recipe. . i make up the sauce ahead of time and make double for a prep for my crock pot. Ive made this in my over on low and simmer.Thank you all recipes. com!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I added lots of pepper, a little salt, and some liquid smoke at the end, and served this on wheat hamburger buns. The family kept going back for seconds! 10 servings made 6-7 sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Good stuff. Being from NC, I love vinegar based BBQ, so I greatly reduced the amount of ketchup and replaced it with cider vinegar. I maintained the rest of the recipe because it looked so interesting—many more flavors added than I generally use, but they all blended together nicely. Keeping this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It was fantastic, I added real garlic and some liquid smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I really liked this. It was pretty simple. I skipped the syrup though, as a half cup sounded excessive. The sauce turned out pretty dang good. I started shredding the chicken at four or so hours, and plated it 30 minutes after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dudewhocooks
Living In: Trenton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This recipe is great as is. Everyone I have ever served it to loves it just as originally described. Don't get caught up in all the comments and start changing things. Just try it first! Putting in store bought BBQ sauce makes it something it's not intended to be. Serve on Kaiser Rolls with bread and butter pickles and you'll see what I mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very easy, good flavor. Very messy. May try over rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I liked it. Brought it to a football party and served it with hard crackers as in finger food. I did fine that I had to boil it down alittle to make it firm... I would do it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan L Niemi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States