Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I am supposed to give this 5 stars. Even though I made it for a night I had to work for the family. My BF loved it!!! And so did my kids (they can be hard to please) The kids even ate it all. So yes this is a keeper in my book! Instead of rolls I made home made bread in the bread machine to put it onto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very good recipe. My husband and 13 yr old son loved it. Had ingredients on hand and was very easy and good. Did cut back on the syrup due to other reviews stating was too sweet. Was worried that it would be to spicey with the pepper and hot sauce, but it was just perfect. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Super quick preparation. Perfect for an Autumn dinner or football Saturday. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I cut back a bit on the ketchup and syrup. At the end of the cooking period I added in some bbq sauce. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilliano43

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
As a newlywed, I'm always looking for new recipes and this one is a hit. Absolutely amazing! Easy to cook and easy to eat! I am currently fixing it for the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Delicious! I reduce the maple syrup to 1/4 cup and add 1/4 cup of Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory and Brown Sugar BBQ sauce for a little bit of smokiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This turned out really good! I was unsure if it would be too runny but as soon as you shred the chicken, it soaks it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I've made it several times and the chicken turns out perfect each time. I love the sweet and spice combination (although I double the cayenne amount, I like it more spicey). Thanks for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Loved it and everyone that tried it loved it. I prep the night before and in the morning I popped it in the slow cooker and went to work, came home for dinner break and it was perfect! Took it to my man for his dinner and he had enough to share with a couple of his buddys and they loved it too, I did change it up a little, I use left over BBQ sauce that I had and then added everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahh1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
So easy and delicious. Served it over rice and it was a big hit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States