Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was a good recipe. I made it as is seasoning wise but used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead. I turned out great and went over well with my other half - I will make it again and make adjustments to make it a bit spicier and a little less sweet - Just personal preference to what we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My husband made this. Everyone really liked it. Instead of the maple syrup he used 1/4c. Honey & 1/4c. Bbq sauce. It's got excellent flavor as it was or it could easily be spiced up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vian, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
it was good. little spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
L enjoyed this. I thought it was a little too sweet. Used 1/2 of ketchup and substitued BBQ sauce for the rest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Won't make again. Neither my husband nor I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Loved it! But reduced maple syrup and ketchup, and added Butt Rub. Also, I added about 3/4 cup of Stubbs Spicey BBQ sauce as the sauce in recipe wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Was very easy to make and delicious and I'm not a big fan of BBQ. The hubby and 5 y.o really like sit. I also halved the maple syrup and added another batch of sauce near the end as mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I wanted to make some BBQ sauce and had all the ingredients shown in this recipe on hand. It was great! We didn't mind the sweetness of the maple syrup at all. I shredded a rotisserie chicken and reheated it in a saucepan with the BBQ sauce for about 45 minutes. Served on slider buns with coleslaw on top and a side of baked beans. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this for a recent party. I halved the maple syrup but still found the sauce not what I enjoy to call a "BBQ" sauce. It was okay...and the chicken was very moist, but I think I will keep looking. Thank you anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janellody
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I listened to the others and reduced the maple syrup by half and added some BBQ. I made a ton of sauce and it still felt a little dry. I think the cooking time was too much, so next time I will cook it a little less and have more of the sauce on hand to add in the end. Pretty good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States