Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was fantastic, it's amazing how easy it is shred chicken breasts (I just purchased my slow cooker). Instead of putting them in buns, we made bbq chicken quesadillas -- pan fried (with no oil) flour tortillas, with some cheddar cheese and the chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
We have enjoyed this several times now. We use a little less maple syrup and also add some low-salt chicken broth so that it doesn't dry up in the slow cooker. Super delicious and would be good with coleslaw on the bun like pulled pork! I prefer this to pulled pork any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rockyford, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
very good-different-and easy to prepare in morning prior to work.Used real maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made it in the oven baked 350F for an hour, shredded chicken easily, added some store bought BBQ and it was good and also a good leftover. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was absolutely amazing!!! It was so juicy, tender, and the flavor was seriously a part of the chicken. It wasn't like chicken and you added sauce on top, the chicken WAS the sauce. It was amaaaazing. Seriously. Try it. You will LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bribabe7065

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
wonderfully easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I added the barbecue sauce like other recommendations have suggested. We still found the chicken to be a little bland. Adding a nice coleslaw to the sandwiches did help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was a great base recipe. I tweaked it a bit based on other reviews that said it was too sweet. Since I love maple flavoring I did not decrease the syrup. Ketchup is full of sugar, so I replaced the ketchup with 6 oz of tomato paste mixed with enough V-8 juice to equal 1 cup (about 3 oz of juice). I added a tablespoon of Dijon mustard, as well as the regular prepared mustard, and added 1/4 teaspoon of onion powder since my ketchup has that in it. I used all the remaining ingredients in this recipe except the chili powder. I replaced that with 1/2 teaspoon of Misty's Bar-B-Q seasoning, which I just happened to find in my cupboard. I did not use the optional dashes of hot sauce. This turned out delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was great! Followed the recipe exactly - it was a little sweet, but it did taste like a sloppy joe with chicken. The kids loved it! Served it on a whole wheat roll. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great flavor...I used Gouldens for the mustard, and a locally produced Chipotle hot sauce. But this was the first time I tried this recipe, and if my results are typical, it should be called "Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Soup". The resultant "sauce" was entirely too watery...not thick like good BBQ sauce should be. This recipe will be a good jumping off point for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States