Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My favorite BBQ. My husband thought it was only fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Oh my gosh, this was delicious! And so easy to make. I had plenty of leftovers since it is just my husband and I, so I froze half of this and it is wonderful when I thawed it out. This will stay on my rotation menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was amazing, and it tastes even better as left overs for the next day. It was fantastic and my little family of 6 loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Rockstar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was a really great recipe. I made it twice: First, I used thin sliced breasts. I 86'd the Worcestershire sauce and added about 1/3 cup of store brand bbq sauce. I used the full 1/2 cup of maple syrup. After 7 hours the chicken was so tender, it fell apart with just a stir of the spoon! Second time I made it, I used thighs on the bone, and only 1/4 cup of maple syrup. It came out less sweet but just as delicious. I personally prefer the first way I made it because I loooove sweet bbq sauce. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very good. However, I used spicey ketchup and should have omitted the cayenne pepper. It was a little hot but still good. I also added a splash of regular BBQ marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was good, but I liked it even better the next day. I had to use honey because I didn't have enough maple syrup. I like sweet BBQ. I would have liked even more of the spicy to compliment the sweet--next time I'll add a few more shakes of cayenne pepper and hot sauce. This recipe saved me because I was out of bottled BBQ sauce and had planned on making shredded chicken with that. I thought it needed more sauce, but I didn't read the cook's notes at the bottom, and she suggests making more to put on later. I will definitely do that next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was a good recipe. I made it as is seasoning wise but used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead. I turned out great and went over well with my other half - I will make it again and make adjustments to make it a bit spicier and a little less sweet - Just personal preference to what we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My husband made this. Everyone really liked it. Instead of the maple syrup he used 1/4c. Honey & 1/4c. Bbq sauce. It's got excellent flavor as it was or it could easily be spiced up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vian, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
it was good. little spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States