Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I have been told to rate this one high, but the teenager didn't save any for me. Based on other reviews I only used 1/4 cup of maple syrup. I took the chicken breasts out of the freezer the night before placed them in my crock, poured the sauce over them, then tucked it in the fridge. The kids had the day off from school and set the chicken on low for 3-4hours when they got up. Rave reviews. We will be making this again (I hope to try it next time). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made recipe exactly as directed and it turned out amazing!! i didn't shred it enough the first time, lesson learned. after i shredded properly it was moist, juicy, tasty and PERFECT! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Turns out awesome! Was out of ketchup so used BBQ sauce, still came out awesome. Gf loved it, and she's picky..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this for my husband and we both love the flavor. Had almost everything on hand. I also used regular syrup. This will be great at a BBQ this summer. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this w/ 1 1/2 times the sauce. Did NOT make in a slow cooker because it was a last minute decision. Put all sauce ingredients in a pan & simmered, added cooked, shredded chicken, simmered until the chicken had soaked up most of the sauce. I couldn't stay out of this it was soooo addictive! I hid a couple of portions away in the freezer & they reheated perfectly! Thanks for a winning recipe, SHELDAWG!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So easy and delicious! I used homemade BBQ sauce but any sauce will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
A little on the sweet side. Might add a little more mustard next time. Overall, I will make again. Also, I made a coleslaw and stacked it on the sandwich, which help cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Schedule Change & no time for slow cooker! 3 1/2 hours on low/simmer on stovetop and dee-lish. Doubled sauce recipe (reserving enough to serve on table); used 1/4 cup syrup; combined chili sauce with ketchup; upped the hot sauce. Served on slider buns with baked beans and cole slaw. YUM-OH! Will try slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Super easy, just cut way down on the syrup and it was a big hit. Had 14 people over and it was gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Loved this recipe! It's so easy, and the ingredients are relatively simple. I am impressed the fact that this recipe doesn't call for the store-bought barbeque sauce in it! First time, I followed the recipe exactly, and turned out great! Today, I added 1TB of red wine, just to experiment. The sauce mixture smelt wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States