Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I gave it only 4 stars because I made some adjustments. Instead of using syrup I used a 1/4 C brown sugar. I did not have any Chili powder or Cayenne pepper. I used a little more than two dashes of Hot sauce to make up for the missing ingredients. I put this in the crockpot on high for 3 1/2 hours, which was about a twenty minutes to a half hour too long on high because the edges started burning. However, what I was able to salvage, which was a rather large part of it, was delicious! This is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was fabulous! Like others, I cut the maple syrup to 1/4 c. and added a 1/4 c. bbq sauce and a splash of liquid smoke. I was going to be out all day so I left it on low for around ten hours. I served it over rice and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My picky 9 year old loved it. It was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Considering all the ingredients...it was very easy! I loved it...and my husband did as well! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Came out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it! My husband though it was a little sweet, so next ti e I am going th cut the map,e syrup in half. Also, after I shredded the chicken I halved the sauce ingredients and added it to the crockpot. It gave it just a bit more sauce but not too much. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very Tasty. My girlfriend doesn't eat pork anymore, but absolutely loved this recipe and said it tasted like real pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Just had this for dinner tonight. Wow!! I used it for bbq chicken stuffed baked potatoes and topped it with sour cream, cheese, and chives. My husband and daughter loved it. I loved it because I threw it all in the crock pot, baked some potatoes, and it came out perfect. It took me about 5 minutes of prep time total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I wouldn't say this is what I think of when I think 'pulled bbq chicken' but it's still Really good!! Like other reviewers, I change it up a bit -- I use 1/4 cup brown sugar instead of maple syrup and 1/4 cup bbq sauce (we like Sweet Baby Ray's). I also add a small onion, a clove or two of garlic, and a bit of liquid smoke. I'm not very patient so I usually end up cooking it on high for 3-4 hours instead of low for 6...it seems to work just fine. Super easy and good leftover too -- actually maybe better after it has time to thicken a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe. As others suggested, I used only 1/4 maple syrup. I didn't need to make a second batch of sauce at the end as some people did. My chicken breasts were frozen and quite flat, so I had plenty of sauce in the crock at the 6 hour mark. This was a big hit with the family! Next time I'll try using 6 frozen chicken breasts, since mine were so flat to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States