Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
So tasty... Love the sweetness! Next time I'm going to try making a separate container of sauce to have to pour over sandwich after it's cooked as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The sauce was easy to make and the chicken shredded nicely. However, it was overwhelmingly sweet. For next time I'll probably drop the maple syrup down to a tablespoon or two or just substitute a tablespoon or two of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Followed others and added 1/4 cup Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and lessened the maple syrup to 1/4 cup. Also added 1/2 cup finely diced onion. Great advice to spread and leave to cook another 1/2hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. Loved that I could control the heat as I don't like overly spicy food. Hubby forgot to turn it on at noon so I cooked it on high for 3.5 hours instead of low for 6 and turned out just fine. Will be making it again But maybe with a little creamy coleslaw on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
So So good! I did make some slight changes due to what I had in my fridge. I used lite syrup(I think that might have helped with it not being too sweet) soy sauce instead of worshtishire,lime juice instead of lemon. Lastly half Dijon mustard/yellow mustard. It was perfectly balanced. Not too sweet, a good amount of heat and tang. We will definetly use this recipe again with the variations !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
i have made this 6 times in a yr..its now become my family and friends favorite and ask that i make it for potlucks and gathering here at our home. (i tell them its my secrete recipe)..shhhh...its our i mean my secrete!! its an easy easy delicious recipe. . i make up the sauce ahead of time and make double for a prep for my crock pot. Ive made this in my over on low and simmer.Thank you all recipes. com!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I added lots of pepper, a little salt, and some liquid smoke at the end, and served this on wheat hamburger buns. The family kept going back for seconds! 10 servings made 6-7 sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Good stuff. Being from NC, I love vinegar based BBQ, so I greatly reduced the amount of ketchup and replaced it with cider vinegar. I maintained the rest of the recipe because it looked so interesting—many more flavors added than I generally use, but they all blended together nicely. Keeping this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It was fantastic, I added real garlic and some liquid smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I really liked this. It was pretty simple. I skipped the syrup though, as a half cup sounded excessive. The sauce turned out pretty dang good. I started shredding the chicken at four or so hours, and plated it 30 minutes after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dudewhocooks
Living In: Trenton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States