Slow Cooker Barbequed Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
WOW this was awesome! Best pulled pork I have ever had. followed recipe almost exactly, my changes: I left out the water, I had already made strong french vanilla coffee, my barbecue sauce was sweet baby rays raspberry chipoltle sauce, to which I added half a cup of twisted tea, it was amazing. Had a bit of a sweeter flavor than was probably intended but still great (and spicy). Also when the pork was done I actually rinsed about half a cup off because my 4 year old hates bbq sauce and it was perfect for him (still yummy enough for big people to eat if you want less spice). we paired it with homemade fries and he said it was the best dinner ever, how sweet! We will DEFINATELY be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Oh My Goodness...This was fantastic! Everyone in the house nearly fell over at how delicious these BBQ'd Pork Sandwiches tasted! The meat was so tender, it just fell apart! The combo of coffee, bourbon, and broth sounded so strange to me, but I decided to go with it. I'm VERY glad I did! Five Big Shiny Delicious Stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickrell, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Adams, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
So full of flavor and tasty! I didn't have the bourbon and I cut back the broth and coffee just a little, just because it seemed like too much liquid. I cooked it for a crowd of 35 people and everyone just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Maybe my roast was a little small or I got to big or BBQ sauce bottles but i found this way to saucey. The second time i made this I followed the meat cooking part but used a clubhouse pulled pork sauce mix and liked it much better. Cheating a little bit but I've made it twice this way and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
A comment about the leftover broth. I know I wrote "discard" but you really don't have to! I've used the broth to make beef stew (you'll need to balance it with some red wine), french onion soup, etc. I simply meant to remove it from the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This made some great pork BBQ. The only change I made was to add a homemade barbeque sauce. Really great for our tailgate party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
BIG hit with our family! We really dug through a lot of recipes for the right one -and this is it. Great with KFC coleslaw (that's the only one we like), maybe we can find a recipe for that next! *Do keep some of the liquid to add later, I ended up using water -it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made this and it was amazing. I doubled the recipe. I did make the meat in 2 different crock pots. When I shredded up up I mixed it all together. I removed all the onions and put the juice to the side while I was shredding the meat. I then added some juice and bbq sauce mixed it up then mixed it with the meat in the crock pot. I added a little extra juice to keep it moist and kept it in the crock pot for a few hours till we were ready to eat. I had the bbq sauce on the side so my guests could add as much or as little as they wanted. It was amazing! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
excellent! I followed the recipe just as it was written with the exception of discarding most of the liquid from the roast. My in-laws really enjoyed this as well as my toddler:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madgehands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States