Slow Cooker Barbequed Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This got the ultimate test, my 15-year-old nephew who adores barbeque! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Great recipe! I had cooked pork in the freezer so I didn't have to cook it as long. I didn't use the water or whiskey from the recipe. Sweet Baby Ray's original sauce makes it delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
We thought this turned out great! I was in a hurry so I improvised and instead of dicing the onion I used 1 pkg. of Lipton Onion soup, in addition, I used 1 can of Campbell's French Onion soup with the remaining part of the beef broth. I also used Sweet Baby Ray's. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. I used a sirloin roast that was pretty lean & it was very tender and tasty. I started it in the a.m. on New Year's Day & left it on for about 6 hours, then shredded it & left it in the barbeque sauce for about 1 hour. I put some bannana peppers on my sandwich for some spice & it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe was awesome, i did not have the worcestshire sauce but i used steak marinade instead. I omitted the water. I also took another's advice not to dump all liquid before adding bbq sauce, it came out a little messy like sloppy joes but all was great. Next time i may leave only 1/2 cup of liquid. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was absolutely great and so easy to make. I would recommend it to anyone. Also, my husband and I split the recipe and made enough for just 6 people and we still had so much left even after four people ate 2 helpings each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Made this three times! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymmyforest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Made this for the Super Bowl and didn't have anything let over! Great recipe! I used 17th Street bbq sauce, they are 3 time grand champions for their ribs and pork! With the bbq sauce it almost tasted just like the real thing, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammin2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This recipe was great! I made it for the Superbowl. I didn't have any Worcestershire and I used a 4.5 lb piece of bone-in pork shoulder. I also reduced the cooking time by putting the cooker on high for about three hours. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. When I served it, I topped the sandwiches with cole slaw to make it Memphis style. It was just like you would get in a BBQ restaurant. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States