Slow Cooker Barbequed Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Excellent! I did not use the whiskey-me both hubby and i loves it! very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
The pork was delicious BEFORE adding the sauce! Taste before adding a bottled sauce. You may want to add much less sauce than this recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Awesome! This is the best I ever had. I omitted the water to reduce the liquid as others suggested. There was still too much. I used a half bottle of Open Pit. I will never go out for pulled pork again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I have made this twice now the first time I did on the run so I didnt have Worcestershire sauce, or the bourbon so I used soy sauce and a little more broth. Both times it was a hit! The second time, it fed 9 adults and 5 children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila P.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
It was wonderful, everyone went home with the recipe. It sounded funny with coffee and wiskey, but it turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean's
Living In: Lakebay, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made this for our Memorial Day party and it was a hit. I actually didn't get a chance to have any, but my husband said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Husband just loved it!!! I used jarred minced garlic and left it cook on low for 6 and 1/2 hours. It was very easy to pull apart. I reserved 1/2 cup of the liquid and added 1 tsp. of liquid smoke before adding the bottle BBQ sauce. After having it on low for two hours it was very juicy. Next time I will definitely make homemade BBQ sauce for these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is very tasty and easy!! The entire neighborhood loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Very good but wasteful. I think you could use 1/2 the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This took a long time but was yummy...I would cut down on the amount of BBQ sauce next time, as it drowns the flavor cooked into the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States