Slow Cooker Barbequed Beef Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
this recipe was okay. I prefer a thicker saucer. other than that the taste as there and the ribs were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corkie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is a really good method, next time I make this I will be sure not to let the leftovers sit in the sauce. The taste was too strong, next time I will remove from sauce and place in a separate bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Hannah Schorzman
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great beginner recipe. The BBQ sauce can be tweaked in many different ways to suit many different tastes. I added some liquid smoke to mine and it turned out fantastic, even my picky 5 year old loved it and kept telling me how great my dinner was!! However, I like a thick BBQ sauce, so next time I will be leaving out the water or at least cutting it back. I doubled this recipe and made 5 pounds of ribs, there was a ton of leftover sauce, so I kept it to play around with and use on some other meals. Served with baked potatoes, pork and beans, and rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Hannah Schorzman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
ONE WORD, GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layummy
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
My husband said these may be the best bbq ribs he has ever had. I seared them in the oven with lots of seasoning before slow cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good! I omitted the water based on the other reviews. I didn't have any tomato paste so I used tomato sauce. The sauce was a little too ketchup-y for me so I added another 1/4 cup of brown sugar and that helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Was it a Grand-slam...almost but not quite! My wife and I enjoyed it and would probably make again. I took the advice of others and left OUT the 1 cup of water, which was a wise decision, TY all for that tip. But I am wondering if they would be even better if one substituted the 1 cup of ketchup, with 1 cup of BBQ sauce? Overall it was very good, but I just wanted them to be a tad better, but I can see why soo many do enjoy them, as everyone's tastes buds are different....We ate all the ribs, so we did not suffer,lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Just made this recipe, and it was superb! Even my finicky husband said it was a "keeper". We had very fatty ribs, so when the meat was ready & cooked, I de-boned and scrapped as much fat off that I could then scooped up the grease. By the time I finished, the sauce had thickened and I served it over rice- yum, yum! Next time I might experiment with reducing the sugar a little, to cut calories. I can see adding pineapple chunks, bell peppers, and even orange to this. Thank you so much for a wonderful BBQ sauce base, just as it is! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My husband asks for our beef ribs to only be cooked this way now. This recipe is easy and tastes fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Cut water by 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States