Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
I made this recently on a cold & rainy weekend. I had not used the crockpot in ages. It was easy & very tasty-the ultimate in "fix & forget" meals. My boyfriend & roommate loved it and said that it is definitely a "keeper". It surpasses any takeout BBQ beef sandwiches. Although I do not have kids, I can see that it would be a winner. I plan on passing this on to the "crockpot" affectionados that I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
Excellent recipe. The longest part was shredding the roast other than that wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
Who would have thought something so easy could taste so good? This was so easy to prepare, and after cooking for 8 hours, the meat almost shredded itself. Excellent taste and my husband ate it up! I took some to work the next day and it was still delicious. This one is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2000
My husband loved the recipe, but the kids requested ketchup on it. The recipe made enough to store two more future dinners in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
I put the roast on before I went to work in the morning and it was ready to be shredded when I got home. My boyfriend and two year old son loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This is one of the very few meals that everyone in my household will eat, and believe me, we have a few picky eaters here. Marlyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I made this for my son's wedding reception and it went over very well. everyone wanted to know how i made it!!!! it was easy and tasted great!! kelly j.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
What an easy dish! Not only did I come home to a pleasant aroma, that first bite was a fabulous melt in your mouth experience. I have a new dish for family reunions! Thank you, Kathleen Scottsdale, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
THIS IS THE BEST BAR-B-Q BEEF I EVER HAD. MY HUSBAND ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. TO MAKE IT EASIER I PREPARED EVERYTHING IN THE SLOW COOKER POT AND PUT IT IN THE FRIG AND IN THE MORNING I TOOK IT OUT AND TURNED IT ON. THE BEST PART WAS SHREDDING IT CUZ I WAS ABLE TO PICK AND TASTE. BETWEEN TWO OF US IT LASTED 2 DAYS. YUMMY AND EASY AND JUST USE YOUR FAVORITE SAUCE OR TRY DIFFERENT ONES. I WILL SURE PASS THIS ONE ON. THANKS BRANDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
I have made BBQ beef from "scratch" several times. This recipe is soooo much easier and tastes just as good! It's great for the family with a very busy schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States