Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good, and easy, too! It reminds me of the great BBQ beef sandwiches we would get in the Chicago area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Easy and very tasty! Family all enjoyed this sandwich. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
As per other reviews, I drained half way through and added more BBQ sauce. If you can stgop eating it out of the pot, it is great on toasted Texas toast with pickles and onions....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Delicious!! I used a 3 lb pot roast that I had and Baby Rays Honey bbq sauce. Threw all ingredients called for into pot and cooked on high for 4 hours. I then took out and shred meat, emptied the crock pot greasy sauce, put shredded meat back into pot, and added another bottle of bbq sauce and cooked for another 30 minutes. We loved! I'm not the best cook, I do the best I can, and we were happy:) Served on subs with red potatoes and a baked bean/black bean mixture. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie702
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My first time ever using a slow cooker, and it came out really good. Husband really loves it. I did drain the juices and fat before shredding, and added a new bottle of BBQ sauce as others have recommended. Will try pork next time. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie702

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
easy & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciaottaway
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is a great recipe! My husband and I love it and it is great the second day as well. If you are busy this is a great recipe for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Tried this over the weekend and my family loved it. Didn't have onion powder, so I added slices of onion. I did as others suggested and drained the juice after it cooked for 6 hrs, then added more bbq sauce to cook another hour. Very easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe! I did make a few changes. I added the beef, real garlic and real onions and cooked for 6hrs. Then I shred the beef, replace the bbq sauce as others have suggested but then I add 3tbs of brown sugar and 2tbs of spicy mustard along with fresh onions and garlic. I have made this for my parents and for friends at work and it has been a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was great and soo easy! Straining it is a must. Adding a little extra bbq afterward is also a must. We ate it on rolls with coleslaw. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States