Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This got 5 stars from everyone in the family. Took meat out of pot when it was tender, shredded and then dumped the bbq sauce and grease mixture that was in the pot. put the shredded meat back in and added more bbq sauce to coat. served on crusty sub rolls with cole slaw and pickles. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this and toasted Ciobatta rolls and we ate them as sandwiches. SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
YUM!! Although, I did follow advice from other users and drained the liquid before putting the shredded meat back in the slow cooker. Then added 1/2 bottle sauce and diced onions and cooked for about an hour. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This made a lot! I used a tender chuck roast, and Bull's Eye barbeque sauce and it was delicious! There were no leftovers and my husband has asked me to make it again twice since. :) I highly recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This meal is in my crock pot as I am writing this review. At hour 7 i took the meat out to shred it and i had to sample it! Yummo!!!!!! My picky 3yr old even likes it! My husband said its better than our favorite bbq place! I used generic sauce in Mesquite flavor. I read a review about the grease and fat chunks, well i cut the fat blanket off before i put it in the pot and i ladeled the grease out while i had the meat out to shred it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I love this recipe with the slight change of dumping the juices after 6 hours and adding another 18oz bottle of BBQ sauce then letting it cook for another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I tried the suggestion of cooking in Dr. Pepper instead of BBQ sauce and then draining the liquid and adding the sauce - it was awesome!! The meat pretty much fell apart when it was time to shred!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
The flavor was terrific, but mine wouldn't shred at all. I spent over $13 for a boneless chuck roast and it wasn't worth it. I'd like to try it again, because it was so easy, but I was really disappointed. Can't figure out what I didn't wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great recipe the only thing I changed was I added water to the bbq sauce while cooking and then drained it before pulling the meat then added more sauce and set my crock to keep warm for a few more hours it turned out great and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamylin Gardner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gabriels, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomingdale, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I tried this recipe and it turned out fabulous! I read some of the reviews prior to making it. And I didn't have any trouble with extra liquid and I did add more bbq sauce after I shredded the meat. I think that the next time I make this, I'll only add a little extra sauce after shredding it because the meat was very flavorful. It went great with homemade slaw on kaiser rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States