Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
My family loved this dish!!! You do need to drain the excess liquid before you shred and then add more sauce and continue to cook for another hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I bought chuck roast, which I never buy! Early the next morning started the crockpot with all the ingredients and 8 hours later took the chuck roast out and cut into pieces. We had so much Bar B que sauce that the sandwiches were soupy! The meat was chewy and the dinner was a bust. Next time I would use rump roast and not as much Bar B que sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Love this recipe! Cook it for as long as possible for the tenderest meat possible. Serve on toasted buns with baked fries and strawberry smoothies. Great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This recipe is so easy and oh so good. I didn't want a smoky bbq taste so I used "Bone Suckin" bbq sauce. It has the best flavor. When I took the beef out to shred, I spooned off the fat from the sauce. Then I added a little bit of coarse salt, pepper and dark brown sugar. Wow! It gave the sauce just the right amount of sweet to go with the tang. I also prepared my homeade coleslaw to serve on or with the meat. We ate it on steamed onion rolls with the meat and slaw. Too good. I will be making this one of my go to party dishes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskittykat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Yummy! Baked in the oven instead of slow cooker. As others suggested, put half the sauce over the whole roast and then the other half after shredding the meat. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very good, easy recipe, great taste. We used a KC Masterpiece sauce that went well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Very good! I used a rump roast and two bottles of BBQ sauce - one regular and one spicy. I added sliced onion and crushed garlic and removed it when I shredded the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I've made this so many times I've lost count - made it for Super Bowl parties, TX/OU weekend (go Longhorns!) and for just evenings at home with the family. And it is always a hit. I also have taken the advice of other reviewers and use fresh onion and use two bottles of bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Made it for a group event, and got raves! I'll definitely make it again. I used a packet of onion soup mix instead of the spices just because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was good but needs to cook longer than 9 hours. Next time I'll try 12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States