Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was fantastic, my son and husband couldn't get enough of it. I used a 5-6lb cheap roast that I'd bought several weeks ago. I made as recipe directed, but did take the advice to drain to the crockpot in the last hour of all the grease and add a bit more BBQ sauce to the shredded meat, cooked for another hour and it turned out wonderful. This made so much yummy beef, hubby's having it for lunch today as am I and I'm making a casserole for dinner out of the rest. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvKookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
It smelled great all day and tasted good too! The meat and sauce turned out to be a little greasier than we would have liked, but that may have been due to the chuck roast I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleb's Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is the best roast recipe I've found. My hubby doesn't usually like roast but he Loves this one. Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Ste. Anne, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
So easy. I don't cook in my slow cooker often, but this has made me want to try more recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was just okay for us. I dont think I'll make it again. It wasn't bad, just nothing special. We like pulled pork much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very easy. Just like many people I drained it after the original 8 hours. I don't see how you can not as it is just a big soupy mess. I even trimmed off as much of the fat is possible beforehand. Draining it and then adding in more sauce made it amazing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I made this for a bbq we were having on the weekend and I sliced the beef instead of shredding and served it in crispy hotdog rolls. Just delicious and everyone commented on how tender and nice it was. You didn't need anything else in the roll but the meat. I used topside roast beef and a whole bottle of bbq sauce and just kept basting it thru the day. A great recipe to do for when people are coming over to watch a game and you don't want to be stuck in the kitchen the whole time. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was excellent! I used an eye of round roast and used a store bought rub to put on the meat before dumping the BBQ sauce over it. Also,i added a bit more sauce after shredding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
A BIG HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kookinkid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is why I loved this recipe: 1) Easy to throw together before work. 2) Easy to shred the beef after work. 3) Quickly appears on the table with kaiser rolls and a salad. 4) Family fed and happy. 5) Done :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States