Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was SO easy. A perfect xmas eve dinner. Simple and a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chadsolomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was the best bbq beef ever my family loved it. The only thing I changed was when I took the meat out to shred it I removed all the bbq sauce and fat. Then put the shredded beef back in the slow cooker with some fresh bbq sauce for about 30 more minutes. It turend out really tasty and it will definately be made again in. So with they way I did it you'll have to double the amount of bbq needed. I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. Thanks so much Brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Thomas
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a good alternative to smoking meat, which takes a lot of monitoring, I've found. I didn't have any problem with it being greasy, maybe it was the meat I used. Followed the recipe almost exactly, but I did add 1/2 diced onion to the pot because I had no onion powder. Came out very flavorful. I'll make it again, but will add some cayenne or use spicy bbq sauce next time, to me it needed to be a little spicier. I used the leftovers to make bbq nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was great! I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was fantastic, my son and husband couldn't get enough of it. I used a 5-6lb cheap roast that I'd bought several weeks ago. I made as recipe directed, but did take the advice to drain to the crockpot in the last hour of all the grease and add a bit more BBQ sauce to the shredded meat, cooked for another hour and it turned out wonderful. This made so much yummy beef, hubby's having it for lunch today as am I and I'm making a casserole for dinner out of the rest. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvKookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
It smelled great all day and tasted good too! The meat and sauce turned out to be a little greasier than we would have liked, but that may have been due to the chuck roast I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleb's Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is the best roast recipe I've found. My hubby doesn't usually like roast but he Loves this one. Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Ste. Anne, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
So easy. I don't cook in my slow cooker often, but this has made me want to try more recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was just okay for us. I dont think I'll make it again. It wasn't bad, just nothing special. We like pulled pork much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very easy. Just like many people I drained it after the original 8 hours. I don't see how you can not as it is just a big soupy mess. I even trimmed off as much of the fat is possible beforehand. Draining it and then adding in more sauce made it amazing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States