Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
It was just mediocre. We had tried another BBQ pork recipe where we first cooked it in root beer, drained it, and then added the BBQ sauce for the last hour. That was so much better because of the extra flavor from the root beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
all I can say is great recipie!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very tasty. Added some honey mustard, liquid smoke, two types of BBQ (Original & Hickory) and used boston butt meat. Boiled it for a little bit before cooking to speed up the time. Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Never got tender. BBQ sauce quality was not great here in st pete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
AMAZING. I threw a frozen chunk of beef in the crockpot in the morning, covered it with Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce (plus a little water to swish out the bottle), added a sliced onion, and cooked it on high all day. Shredded it at the end, threw it on a bun w/ cheddar cheese on top. PERFECT! Serve w/ baked beans and KFC cole slaw to be in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Draining the fat an hour before serving is definitely a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lactard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I used a pork loin and it turned out great. I cooked it over night and warmed it up 2 hours before everyone came. One warning, use a really good BBQ sauce it can make or break your meat. I chose a cheap one and I am still regreting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was SO easy. A perfect xmas eve dinner. Simple and a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chadsolomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was the best bbq beef ever my family loved it. The only thing I changed was when I took the meat out to shred it I removed all the bbq sauce and fat. Then put the shredded beef back in the slow cooker with some fresh bbq sauce for about 30 more minutes. It turend out really tasty and it will definately be made again in. So with they way I did it you'll have to double the amount of bbq needed. I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. Thanks so much Brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Thomas
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a good alternative to smoking meat, which takes a lot of monitoring, I've found. I didn't have any problem with it being greasy, maybe it was the meat I used. Followed the recipe almost exactly, but I did add 1/2 diced onion to the pot because I had no onion powder. Came out very flavorful. I'll make it again, but will add some cayenne or use spicy bbq sauce next time, to me it needed to be a little spicier. I used the leftovers to make bbq nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States