Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
What an easy dish! Not only did I come home to a pleasant aroma, that first bite was a fabulous melt in your mouth experience. I have a new dish for family reunions! Thank you, Kathleen Scottsdale, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
I took this recipe to our church fellowship dinner, and by the time I went through the line, it had vanished. I'm glad I tasted it at home, because it was delicious. I used celery salt, garlic powder and salt and pepper as my seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
THIS IS THE BEST BAR-B-Q BEEF I EVER HAD. MY HUSBAND ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. TO MAKE IT EASIER I PREPARED EVERYTHING IN THE SLOW COOKER POT AND PUT IT IN THE FRIG AND IN THE MORNING I TOOK IT OUT AND TURNED IT ON. THE BEST PART WAS SHREDDING IT CUZ I WAS ABLE TO PICK AND TASTE. BETWEEN TWO OF US IT LASTED 2 DAYS. YUMMY AND EASY AND JUST USE YOUR FAVORITE SAUCE OR TRY DIFFERENT ONES. I WILL SURE PASS THIS ONE ON. THANKS BRANDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
I have made BBQ beef from "scratch" several times. This recipe is soooo much easier and tastes just as good! It's great for the family with a very busy schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
this recipe is so good!!! my friends love the taste of it. i only change from beef to pork, and it still delicious. in addition, it is so soft and YUMMY. gimmy, Thailand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I made this with a pork roast and it was wonderful! With one hour left to cook, I shredded the meat and let it cook and it was great! Thanks for sharing a easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
This is really good! The only hard part was waiting for it to finish cooking!It filled my house with a lip smacking aroma! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Very easy delicious recipe. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
my brother and i believe this is as good as any we've eaten at a barbeque house. all you have to do is choose your favorite flavor. i tried hickory smoke. hot barbeque would be great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
I made this recently on a cold & rainy weekend. I had not used the crockpot in ages. It was easy & very tasty-the ultimate in "fix & forget" meals. My boyfriend & roommate loved it and said that it is definitely a "keeper". It surpasses any takeout BBQ beef sandwiches. Although I do not have kids, I can see that it would be a winner. I plan on passing this on to the "crockpot" affectionados that I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States