Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So easy and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Sooooo good! After reading through some reviews I used a pork roast instead. I drained some of the juice, but not all of it and then added more BBQ sauce once I had it shredded and back in the slow cooker. This is now one of our favorite dinners. Thanks so much! And thanks for all the reviews. They are helpful on every recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Bought a roast, and husband really wanted to slow cook with vegitables. I talked him to making BBQ sandwiches with it. He was not disappointed. I always use cola and water when slow cooking a potroast for BBQ sandwiches and drain before shredding meat. I have made this many times for party's and get rave reviews. Can even buy slider buns and serve at super bowl party's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This tasted good but I would never use a chuck roast again. I had to throw about half of it out when I was shredding it in the end to get rid of all the fat. I will definitely use this recipe again, but with a leaner cut of meat. 2/5 stars with a chuck roast as written, I think it would be 4-5/5 with a leaner cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Yummy and easy. My husband says doesn't like pulled meat, but loved this. The kids even tiried it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was good and so easy! I used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe is absolutely AMAZING!!!! It's super easy and tastes wonderful! I read the reviews first and made a few changes. First, I used a 3 lb EYE ROUND ROAST because it is a leaner cut. I also cooked it, first, in DR PEPPER with generous amounts of salt, pepper, hot sauce, and a little smoke flavoring. Also, instead of using garlic and onion powder, I used about 5 small cloves of garlic and a whole yellow onion. After cooking for 6 hours, I drained the liquid, shredded the beef and added the bbq sauce to let cook for 2-3 more hours. Instead of using a store brand bbq sauce, I made my own using the BOURBON WHISKEY BBQ SAUCE recipe on here. I would recommend this recipe to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Simple, easy and good. Doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This got 5 stars from everyone in the family. Took meat out of pot when it was tender, shredded and then dumped the bbq sauce and grease mixture that was in the pot. put the shredded meat back in and added more bbq sauce to coat. served on crusty sub rolls with cole slaw and pickles. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this and toasted Ciobatta rolls and we ate them as sandwiches. SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States