Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good base. Did a couple different things. Used Arm Roast...much leaner and tender! Salt and peppered it on both sides. Put in the crock pot. In a small bowl I added the onion powder, garlic powder, 1/4 cup white vinegar, 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and half a bottle of Gates BBQ sauce. Mix well and pour over roast. Cooked on high for 3 hours or you can do 6 hours on low if you want. Just scoop some of the juice and pour it over the roast once or twice. Shredded it with a fork which was way easy and assembled the sandwiches on buns and just added more sauce on top. First time using Gates sauce. I have used KC Masterpiece before and love both. You can use a whole bottle but I think half is enough. Anymore would be a waste of sauce you would end up pouring down the sink anyways when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
OMG so good and so easy! I can't remember the last time I had such good BBQ brisket. I am adding this to the rotation and can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Really loved the ease and taste of this recipe which I made per the instructions. Will make it again following some reviewers' suggestions and drain the juice when cooked, add more BBQ sauce (and some chopped onion) then cook another hour. 08/30/13 Note: Made 2nd time & cooked on low for six hrs, removed & shredded then drained juice out. Put shredded beef back in with chopped onion and green pepper plus fresh BBQ sauce. Since I didn't have enough new BBQ sauce I mixed an envelop of Brown Gravy mix with some of the beef juice and put that in. Really wonderful!! Change to five-stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Delicious! My boyfriend hunts and we had a ton of venison left from last season, so I used some stew meat and a couple rib eyes. About 3 pounds. I had some "essence of emeril" left over from a previous recipe so I sprinkled the meat with about 2 tsp of it. Then smothered it in weber all natural hickory smoke BBQ sauce. It's still cooking but I sampled some and it almost tastes awesome. Going to serve it over some spicy quinoa I have left over, with diced red onions and celery to garnish. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
depends on what bbq sauce you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is AWESOME and there are never any left overs and the guys love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very easy, very tasty. I've made this recipe several times now, it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
YUM! Both my hubs and I really enjoyed this. What I like most about this recipe is how easy it is to prepare. For us working gals, this is a staple - economical, quick and fuss free! Although I'm sure this would be perfect as written, I too made one slight change. I removed and shredded my chuck roast, drained the greasy sauce from my slow cooker (ewwww!!!) then added a second (18 oz.) bottle of BBQ sauce to everything and continued cooking on low for another hour as directed. We piled our sandwiches on onion rolls and topped them off with deli coleslaw (mmmmmm...). Kettle chips and baked beans rounded out our simple meal. My husband liked this so much, he actually looked forward to the leftovers we had days later! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Brandy. I'll be making this often! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Just used barbecue sauce over chicken breasts. Tasted great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was a hit for the Superbowl party. So easy, and it smelled and tasted great. I followed the directions exactly, except omitting the garlic powder (I didn't have any on hand). Will definitely make this again and next time will make more. I used Stubb's spicy bbq sauce. One 18oz jar of sauce was easily enough. I did have to skim some fat out of the cooker before shredding the beef, but it was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States