Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I used a English Cut Pot Roast, trimmed of all exterior fat. The sauce was Sweet Baby Ray's original. Followed recipe as written but I put an old kitchen towel between the top of the slow cooker and the lid. Rotated towel a couple times, draping damp part back on the glass top. This kept the sauce from getting too thin and meat shredded easily. Try it if your cooker tends to make too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
IMHO, beef or pork should be seared a bit before cooking in a crock pot. It adds a nice crust to the meat, and makes it more like real outdoor bbq. Not cooked, SEARED, as in an iron skillet, or under the broiler. Not a bad idea to marinate it overnight before crocking too. We do this with pot roast, or bbq. Sear chuck in a pan, and we sear ribs and pork roast under the broiler. Makes such a difference. Only takes a couple more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I make this but use very lean beef stew...it shreds and falls apart when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I make this with pork sirloin roast. It's always a hit. I think I'll try this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Vent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This reminded us that we don't like chicken cooked in the crockpot, it's greasy no matter what you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is simple but amazing - kids loved it! Thank you for sharing -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is easy and delicious! I started by rubbing the meat in with the roasted garlic grape seed oil from Wildtree. Then I seasoned and rubbed the meat with the Wildtree Ranchers Steak Rub and Wildtree garlic and herb blend. I used Stubb's beef soy, garlic, and red pepper BBQ sauce to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Turned out ok. Not sure that I would use this recipe again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jinnifer Maines Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this and took it to work. My coworkers loved it and it is hard to impress a group of firefighters. I am not known for cooking ability. I made this with ease and was able to cook it while I was asleep because I work nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
It really couldn't get any easier than this. I was able to throw it all together in about 5 minutes one morning, while simultaneously making breakfast and packing school lunches. The result was outstanding, and I didn't alter the recipe at all. I served it with fresh BBQ sauce on the side (I chose a different kind than what the meat was cooked in), buns for making sammies, and homemade french fries. My 8 year old had several helpings, and asked me the next morning to heat it up and put it in a thermos for his school lunch. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States