Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Ver good, but for some reason the next day leftovers were not very tasty. Definetly better fresh and right out of the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
A huge hit with everyone who tried this! Added a diced onion and used Tony Roma's BBQ sauce. After cooking 8 hours I skimmed off most of the fat, shredded the meat, and added more BBQ sauce. Cooked another hour and it was perfect. Served with sandwich rolls, baked beans, and cole slaw. A fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Really good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was delicious! I used Kraft Spicy Honey BBQ Sauce and it was great. I didn't have two bottles to use but next time I will make note of that. I agree with the poster that said to trim the fat before putting the roast in the crock pot. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Amazing!!! I used a 3 1/2 pound chuck roast, 2 cloves of garlic and 1 whole white onion instead of the garlic & onion powder and 1 bottle of K.C. Masterpiece Hot & Spicy BBQ sauce. I followed the advice of others by draining & shredding the meat after the initial 8 hours and using a second bottle of BBQ sauce for the last hour. It came out perfect! I served it on onion buns & got rave reviews! This was my very first crock-pot attempt, and I will definitely make this again - it was SO easy! I would recommend trimming the fat off of the roast before cooking - it was sort of a pain to remove after the sauce was cooked into everything. I also think I'll add some hot peppers in the future for a little more kick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I give this recipe 5 stars with just a few changes. I used a pork tenderloin and seasoned it with Tony's, onion powder, and garlic powder. I start by seasoning the meat and placing 1/2 of each bottle of BBQ sauce. I like using Stubb's BBQ sauce and Sweet Baby Ray's. Try mixing it in a bowl before adding it to the crock pot to make sure you like the taste. When only 45 minutes of cook time remain, I add the rest of the sauce and shred the meat. My family can't stop asking for it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very good - just what I thought it would taste like. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ Sauce. Next time though I'll PAM the perimeter of the crock pot - the BBQ sauce burnt around the edges and was a nightmare to clean off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Easy and so good! I didn't change a thing, and everyone at my dinner party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Love this! So easy and yummy. I've found that sometimes I need to drain fat off after cooking for the 6-8 hours, as others reviewers suggest... but sometimes the meat turns out a wee bit dry if I pour it all off. Likely best to leave some liquid, and it depends on the cut of beef you use. Overall I love to make this;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Good. My friends loved it. But if you like spicy go with spicy bbq sauce or double the onion and garlic powder/add an onion. Following the recipe has a mild flavor. Also will opt for the shorter slow cooking time...9 hrs was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States