Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I made this for a bbq we were having on the weekend and I sliced the beef instead of shredding and served it in crispy hotdog rolls. Just delicious and everyone commented on how tender and nice it was. You didn't need anything else in the roll but the meat. I used topside roast beef and a whole bottle of bbq sauce and just kept basting it thru the day. A great recipe to do for when people are coming over to watch a game and you don't want to be stuck in the kitchen the whole time. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was excellent! I used an eye of round roast and used a store bought rub to put on the meat before dumping the BBQ sauce over it. Also,i added a bit more sauce after shredding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
A BIG HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kookinkid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is why I loved this recipe: 1) Easy to throw together before work. 2) Easy to shred the beef after work. 3) Quickly appears on the table with kaiser rolls and a salad. 4) Family fed and happy. 5) Done :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
My family loved this dish!!! You do need to drain the excess liquid before you shred and then add more sauce and continue to cook for another hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I bought chuck roast, which I never buy! Early the next morning started the crockpot with all the ingredients and 8 hours later took the chuck roast out and cut into pieces. We had so much Bar B que sauce that the sandwiches were soupy! The meat was chewy and the dinner was a bust. Next time I would use rump roast and not as much Bar B que sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Love this recipe! Cook it for as long as possible for the tenderest meat possible. Serve on toasted buns with baked fries and strawberry smoothies. Great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This recipe is so easy and oh so good. I didn't want a smoky bbq taste so I used "Bone Suckin" bbq sauce. It has the best flavor. When I took the beef out to shred, I spooned off the fat from the sauce. Then I added a little bit of coarse salt, pepper and dark brown sugar. Wow! It gave the sauce just the right amount of sweet to go with the tang. I also prepared my homeade coleslaw to serve on or with the meat. We ate it on steamed onion rolls with the meat and slaw. Too good. I will be making this one of my go to party dishes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskittykat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Yummy! Baked in the oven instead of slow cooker. As others suggested, put half the sauce over the whole roast and then the other half after shredding the meat. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very good, easy recipe, great taste. We used a KC Masterpiece sauce that went well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States