Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was great and soo easy! Straining it is a must. Adding a little extra bbq afterward is also a must. We ate it on rolls with coleslaw. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I love this recipe, super easy and tasty. The family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I also used a pork tenderloin on hoagey buns and it was fantastic. This was the first time I made BBQ anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
It was okay. It wasn't as tender as I would of hoped. i thought it would of shredded easier. I added cajun seasoning before the bbq sauce and some honey at the end with the second sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
My husband really dislikes pot roast...but it's so easy to just throw one in the crockpot..so I looked for a BBQ recipe that would change the taste. He LOVED it! I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce, onion powder, kosher salt, minced garlic and cracked pepper. Drained crockpot then, re-applied sauce. We separated the meat and made sandwiches with whole wheat buns..served with red potatoes and baked beans. Husband said it was delicious and would love to have it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was very easy to make and tasted yummy! My two girls loved it. Definitely spray with non-stick spray for easy clean up. I also drained all grease and sauce and put in fresh sauce for the last hour of cooking after shredding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
OMG. I made this for a potluck at work. It was gone in an hour! I had such rave reviews about it, I was ordered not to come back to work without a second batch! They even made a money collection so I could buy more meat! I took the suggestion of one of the reviews and added a 2nd bottle of sauce after I drained the fluid, that definitly added to the flavor. I also added ~1tsp worshire sauce at the beginning and used red onion sliced up on the top. Overall this is an excellent and very easy recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
My husband and his buddy loved it! The leftovers he used to make BBQ Beef Wraps with some mozzarella and flour tortillas. Was a big hit with the kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I browned the roast in a little oil first, then put in the crock pot and poured a can of french onion soup over the roast. I removed it after about 7 hours, shredded the beef, then returned to the crock pot and used Sweet Baby Rays regular BBQ sauce and cooked for another hour. We loved it!!! Served it with potato salad and baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
MY spin - Used 2 onions, quartered, instead of powder. Added minced garlic not powder. As others have done, one hour before completion I removed the meat, drained the liquid, reserving the onions. Then I shredded the beef, added 16 oz fresh bbq sauce and previous cooked onions. Continued cooking for 1 hours as recipe suggested. Served on toasted onion rolls. Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States