Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very good! We had this with coleslaw on Kaiser Rolls, Costco style. It was delicious!(Taste depends on the bottle of BBQ sauce. We used "Stubbs Sweet Heat"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Edwards
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious!!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Irresistible! My roast was slightly smaller, and I had fresh garlic and onion on hand, so I used those. So ridiculously easy, so yummy. It's going to be hard to eat just a reasonable portion rather than 2 or 3!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Just made it tonight me and my son loved it will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was fabulous!! I took pictures but the download is not working. The smell throughout my whole house was magnificent. My daughter and her friend LOVED the pork. As recommended in another review I marinated the pork in Dr.Pepper and an entire bottle of Barbecue sauce. I used Garland Jack's Six Sweet Brown Sugar Barbecue sauce. This meal was heavenly and will be made again many times in our house. FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used a bone in roast and rubbed it with a BBQ dry rub. I added some BBQ sauce . When it was done, I removed the roast and shredded it, skimmed the fat off the sauce in the crock pot and then returned the shredded beef to the crock pot and added more BBQ sauce to reach my desired consistency. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've made this as written a bunch of times & it's always comes out great. I use Weber BBQ sauce because it's one of the few sauces that doesn't contain HFCS. Many reviewers mentioned throwing out the sauce due to fattiness then adding a new jar of sauce.... that seems wasteful. While I shred the beef, I put the sauce through a fat separator then pour back into the pot. Works for us. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
SO GOOD especially with "Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce by Kevin". I took advice from others and put chunks of onion for flavor in the crock pot so I could separate it from the meat after cooking. I only put about 1 cup of BBQ sauce while cooking, drained the juice, removed the onion, shredded the meat and then put it back in the crock pot with the remaining BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I used a round of pork and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. I didn't have onions so I used onion soup mix and it came out SO GOOD! It wasn't greasy & maybe next time I will try it with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was just ok. I used the Bourboun-Whiskey BBQ Sauce from this site. The sauce was delicious, but the meat was just ok. I used a round-eye roast as suggested. Also, I didn't shred my beef as I wanted bigger slices. It could have been something I did wrong, but I just wasn't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States