Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
My 13 year old daughter cooked this tonight with some home made french bread that she found on allrecipes. We did not have any left overs and we plan on cooking this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this just the way it was explained and my family loved it!! It was the easiest thing to make! No need to change anything , I cooked it on low for 6 hrs then shredded the meat on a cutting board put it all back in for 1/2 hour more , it was perfect! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I make it with pork or beef also, But I have modified it I pour a can of Dr. Pepper over my roast or loin when I put it in the Crock pot, then I add BBQ sauce. My friends and family can't believe it is cooked in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randall Weidner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Really easy and very good. Meat was tender and the family enjoyed it when they came home for the afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
My first try of this recipe and it was a great hit at our church group last night. I will defiantly use this one again. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Espie Hurtado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Whole family loved it! Paired it with a hashbrown casserole and corn on the cob. Followed recipe exactly....came out perfect! Thanks??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I only say that because if your significant other usually smokes a butt for bbq, you won't care for this. Very blah. For those that are not accustomed to smoked bbq, you might like it. On the positive side, the meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very good! We had this with coleslaw on Kaiser Rolls, Costco style. It was delicious!(Taste depends on the bottle of BBQ sauce. We used "Stubbs Sweet Heat"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Edwards
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious!!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States