Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Wow, what an AMAZING recipe! I followed it EXACTLY as it called for, and it made some of the best ribs I've ever had. Everyone here LOVED it--can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I'm not sure if I should give high stars because the ribs turned out great or low stars because I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce instead of preparing the one in the recipe. Either way, these turned out GREAT!!! I also used the red wine vinegar and liquid smoke. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisha mom of 4
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was my first time making ribs and they turned out fabulous! I took the advice of other reviewers and used 2 cups BBQ sauce and 1 cup ketchup and omitted the chili sauce. While baking (before placing in slow cooker) I poured some of the sauce over the ribs. Other than those very minor changes I followed the recipe as is. Lovely, flavorful, fall off the bone ribs that will make your house smell so yummy while they cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisha mom of 4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I was inspired by this recipe. I seasoned the ribs and placed it in my slow cooker first. Covered it with half a bottle of dark beer and a mixture of BBQ sauce, brown sugar, chilie sauce, oregano and a splash of soy sauce. Let it cook in the slow cooker on low for 6 hours and then finished it on our charcoal BBQ, brushing it with a good quality bbq sauce. Kids and hubby lived it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
A five for the cooking method alone. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by auntie
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I am not a cook by any means, but I made these yesterday exactly as the recipe says and they were fantastic! After seeing all the comments with everyone making their own changes/substitutions, I wanted to see what the ribs were like if prepared exactly as Suzanne suggested. They fell right off the bone and the flavor was great! Thanks Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I added 1/4 of apple juice, halved the ketchup and replaced it with BBQ sauce. Amazing for both Pork and Beef Short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I agree with previous ratings... the best part of this recipe is the baking in the oven part. I did that and then used my own BBQ recipe and they were tender, juicy, falling off the bone and yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
The pre-roasting is a great idea! My only change was substituting half the ketchup with barbecue sauce, as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I liked baking the ribs first. Make sure u dry the ribs with a paper towel before u salt and pepper or they will not brown. I used 1 bottle of Diana rib and chicken BBQ sauce plus 1 bottle Diana maple BBQ sauce for the sauce. I also cut up the ribs after baling before they went in the slow cooker. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States