Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I did the prep work (pre-cooked the ribs to drain fat and made the sauce) yesterday. Covered the ribs with the sauce and put in the fridge overnight. Then, this morning I just put the prepared crock pot in the cooker and set to low for 6 hours. Followed the recipe as written with the exception of adding a post crock pot 1/2 hour in the oven to caramelize and thicken the sauce. They were tender; the sauce was just a bit too much like ketchup than real BBQ sauce. Next time, will use "jar sauce" for more authentic BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Restaurant ribs. Husband could not stop raving about it. Super tender and moist. I did as other reviews suggested, I first sasoned ribs with salt and pepper. I added chopped garlic to water and boiled the ribs for 20 minutes. This removes some of the fat and liquid from the meat. I replaced the chili sauce with a bbq sauce I had on hand. Finally, I put the ribs under the broiler with additional sauce basted on the surface to get a beautiful caramelization. Excellent results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
because this was for the 'little ones' too, I used cubed boneless pork western ribs. only change to the sauce: less ketchup, more chili sauce and I used apple cider vinegar. Next time I'll also add some smoke flavoring. Everyone loved this, from the kids all the way to Gramps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Sauce is fantastic. I added 2Tbs so Sriracha hot chili sauce to spice it up. Meat just falls of the bone and is nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe! So easy and turned out delicious and fall off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Palace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe, use the bbq instead of the oven to sear your ribs, it just adds an extra layer of flavor and don't be afraid to add some liquid smoke to your sauce mixture ( 1/2 - 1 tsp ) depending on your taste buds. Trust me you'll love it. --BEAR--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
i browsed the reviews and did a combination of suggestions, end result was super easy and delicious! i sprinkled the ribs with onion powder, garlic salt and fresh pepper, then cooked them 15 minutes on each side in the oven at 400. after done, i placed in the crockpot, poured in half a bottle of Trader Joe's Carolina Gold BBQ sauce, and cooked on low for 6 hours, turning the ribs and basting the with the bbq sauce occasionally. after the 6 hours, turned crockpot on high for 30 minutes to thicken the sauce. the ribs were tender and delicious. i honestly won't ever cook ribs on the grill again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I would like to add one suggestion, score backside of ribs with a sharp knife, then rip off the tough membrane - thus ensuring a truly tender chew experience. Works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! My husband gave me two thumbs up. I didn't use ketchup, used Stubb's Sweet Heat. I threw in a jalapeno for a little more heat. I put them on the grill for about 5 minutes on each side to toast them up a bit. Great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Stunning!!!! Like the real thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newcastle, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States