Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
because this was for the 'little ones' too, I used cubed boneless pork western ribs. only change to the sauce: less ketchup, more chili sauce and I used apple cider vinegar. Next time I'll also add some smoke flavoring. Everyone loved this, from the kids all the way to Gramps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Sauce is fantastic. I added 2Tbs so Sriracha hot chili sauce to spice it up. Meat just falls of the bone and is nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe! So easy and turned out delicious and fall off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Palace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe, use the bbq instead of the oven to sear your ribs, it just adds an extra layer of flavor and don't be afraid to add some liquid smoke to your sauce mixture ( 1/2 - 1 tsp ) depending on your taste buds. Trust me you'll love it. --BEAR--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
i browsed the reviews and did a combination of suggestions, end result was super easy and delicious! i sprinkled the ribs with onion powder, garlic salt and fresh pepper, then cooked them 15 minutes on each side in the oven at 400. after done, i placed in the crockpot, poured in half a bottle of Trader Joe's Carolina Gold BBQ sauce, and cooked on low for 6 hours, turning the ribs and basting the with the bbq sauce occasionally. after the 6 hours, turned crockpot on high for 30 minutes to thicken the sauce. the ribs were tender and delicious. i honestly won't ever cook ribs on the grill again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I would like to add one suggestion, score backside of ribs with a sharp knife, then rip off the tough membrane - thus ensuring a truly tender chew experience. Works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! My husband gave me two thumbs up. I didn't use ketchup, used Stubb's Sweet Heat. I threw in a jalapeno for a little more heat. I put them on the grill for about 5 minutes on each side to toast them up a bit. Great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Stunning!!!! Like the real thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newcastle, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I like it especially the way it is tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
It's really good. I just have a problem giving five stars to anyone who uses BBQ or chilli or any type of jar sauce. It's not their recipe that rocks it's Heinz or bulls eye....... I read a recipe that had 5 stars that had the ingredients. The pasta, the jar of sauce, cheese and some garlic and Italian seasoning. THAT is not a recipe that should be on this site. But that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States