Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I would like to add one suggestion, score backside of ribs with a sharp knife, then rip off the tough membrane - thus ensuring a truly tender chew experience. Works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! My husband gave me two thumbs up. I didn't use ketchup, used Stubb's Sweet Heat. I threw in a jalapeno for a little more heat. I put them on the grill for about 5 minutes on each side to toast them up a bit. Great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Stunning!!!! Like the real thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newcastle, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I like it especially the way it is tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
It's really good. I just have a problem giving five stars to anyone who uses BBQ or chilli or any type of jar sauce. It's not their recipe that rocks it's Heinz or bulls eye....... I read a recipe that had 5 stars that had the ingredients. The pasta, the jar of sauce, cheese and some garlic and Italian seasoning. THAT is not a recipe that should be on this site. But that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I like cooking the ribs in the oven so you can drain the grease. I add a tablespoon of dried mint leaves and 4 tbls of vinegar to any bottled barbecue sauce and let it sit overnight. Yes mint leaves. Everyone like the lighter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
What a great way to do ribs. Truly, falling off the bone tender. I even went a step easier by using my favorite commercial BBQ sauce and they came out great. No more messy grills. In fact, almost no mess at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I did change the recipe to taste. I always swap out Worcestershire for A-1 Steak Sauce because I don't like anything made with anchovies. For a nice sticky BBQ sauce use honey in place of most of the brown sugar. I gave this 3 stars due to the lack of a smoke source.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Best ribs I've every had. way better than any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The sauce is really good but the meat is a little dry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States