Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were the most AMAZING FALL OFF THE BONE ribs we ever had. Instead of Chili Sauce I used one cup Ketchup and two cups Bulls Eye BBQ Sauce. Followed the rest of the recipe as is and omitted the hot sauce. Slow cooked for 6 1/2 hours and finished them on the grill. We had a lot left over for just the two of us and I heated the leftovers in the oven on 300 until heated through with the leftover sauce and they were just as good if not better the second time. I am so glad I came across this recipe. I am ready to make them again even though I had them last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Like almost everyone else I subed bbq sauce for the ketchup. Put 2 small bowls in the crock to avoid the ribs sitting in too much liquid. Fall off the bone tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Wow, what an AMAZING recipe! I followed it EXACTLY as it called for, and it made some of the best ribs I've ever had. Everyone here LOVED it--can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I'm not sure if I should give high stars because the ribs turned out great or low stars because I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce instead of preparing the one in the recipe. Either way, these turned out GREAT!!! I also used the red wine vinegar and liquid smoke. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisha mom of 4
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was my first time making ribs and they turned out fabulous! I took the advice of other reviewers and used 2 cups BBQ sauce and 1 cup ketchup and omitted the chili sauce. While baking (before placing in slow cooker) I poured some of the sauce over the ribs. Other than those very minor changes I followed the recipe as is. Lovely, flavorful, fall off the bone ribs that will make your house smell so yummy while they cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisha mom of 4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I was inspired by this recipe. I seasoned the ribs and placed it in my slow cooker first. Covered it with half a bottle of dark beer and a mixture of BBQ sauce, brown sugar, chilie sauce, oregano and a splash of soy sauce. Let it cook in the slow cooker on low for 6 hours and then finished it on our charcoal BBQ, brushing it with a good quality bbq sauce. Kids and hubby lived it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
A five for the cooking method alone. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by auntie
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I am not a cook by any means, but I made these yesterday exactly as the recipe says and they were fantastic! After seeing all the comments with everyone making their own changes/substitutions, I wanted to see what the ribs were like if prepared exactly as Suzanne suggested. They fell right off the bone and the flavor was great! Thanks Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I added 1/4 of apple juice, halved the ketchup and replaced it with BBQ sauce. Amazing for both Pork and Beef Short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I agree with previous ratings... the best part of this recipe is the baking in the oven part. I did that and then used my own BBQ recipe and they were tender, juicy, falling off the bone and yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States