Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Yummy!! MMmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Delicious! Took other reviewers advice and changed ketchup to bbq sauce and chili sauce to ketchup. I halved vinegar as well .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as submitted. The taste was excellent and the meat literally fell off the bone. However, it hardly served 4. I can't imagine how it would serve 8. Word of advise: plan accordingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sapphire, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good and so tender! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I did modify the recipe a little bit. I used one cup of BBQ sauce and 1 cup of ketchup and left out the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My ribs came out dry, I don't know why. I'm certain I didn't overcook them. Maybe I browned then too long, but I followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Did not change a thing about the recipe. The family raved about it. Would not hesitate to serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Seavey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
What I love about allrecipes is that you can always count on thousands of people who have tried the recipe, made little tweaks, and written about those tweaks in their reviews. I feel it helps make a very good recipe even better. Usually I always follow a recipe first as written, then the next time I make changes. However, upon seeing the many reviewers who indicated it was too much ketchup taste, I decided to go with the reviewers who substituted their favorite BBQ sauce for the ketchup. I subbed 2 cups of Stubb's original bbq sauce for the ketchup, and kept everything else the same. Cooked in the oven for 30 minutes as indicated (I did cover them with foil to help expedite the release of the fat). Then transferred to the crockpot and poured sauce mixture on top. In my crockpot it did cook for 5 hours on low and they were tender at that point, but not falling apart from the bone. To serve I poured all the sauce back into a medium saucepan, and let it reduce to help thicken it for about 20 minutes. I served the sauce in a gravy boat for those who like their ribs extra saucy. The combination of bbq sauce, chili sauce, and the remaining sauce ingredients was spot on: not overly sweet, not overly vinegary, just right for us. This will be my "go to" recipe when making BBQ ribs in a crockpot. Thank you to all the recipe testers and the original recipe poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made 5 racks of baby backs in two crock pots today. Everyone raved about them. I didn't use the sauce recipe, no, I used MUMBO SAUCE! google it. We live outside Chicago and this sauce comes from an old local company. Back off DC!! I took the time to roast them in the oven, then packed them with sauce in the crock pots and put them in the fridge overnight. I cooked them 7 hours in the crock pot on low. Then, I bathed them in more Mumbo and caramelized it over a hot charcoal grill. That really made them perfect. We ate all of the ribs and I converted all our guests to MUMBO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States