Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
The pre-roasting is a great idea! My only change was substituting half the ketchup with barbecue sauce, as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I liked baking the ribs first. Make sure u dry the ribs with a paper towel before u salt and pepper or they will not brown. I used 1 bottle of Diana rib and chicken BBQ sauce plus 1 bottle Diana maple BBQ sauce for the sauce. I also cut up the ribs after baling before they went in the slow cooker. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I'm a total rib-novice. These were easy and really good. Husband approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
WOW! I had to put this on for close to 10 hours (work!) and when I got home, these ribs were the most tender, delectable ribs ever!. I did the oven and sauce part the night before, put it together in the crockpot and then put in the fridge until morning. In the morning, all I had to do was drop the pot in the slow cooker. super easy. Might try this method with a store bought recipe of your choosing, if you need to get rid of bbq sauce. Even my brother-in-law loved the recipe so much he called to thank me for sending him a plate over. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These ribs were fall off the bone and so flavorful that my hubby said, these were the best ever. I only had 2# of baby back ribs so I cut the recipe for the sauce in half. My only change was to reverse the amount of ketchup with chili. I cooked all day on low and they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These ribs are just wonderful. Tasty, meat falling off the bone, easy to make. I did change one thing: I made the recipe with 2 cups of chili sauce and 1 cup of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These are so yummy. The only down fall is all the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
great recipe, we adjusted the ingredients as most people recommended (only minor changes) Overall it was great and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Meat was very tender, but the sauce tasted sort of ketchup-y and it had at weird, tangy taste. However, it was still OK if you're really into rib.s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The flavor and directions were great but the chili sauce made this too spicy for all of us to enjoy it. I am a fan of spicy food but it was instant heartburn. I would suggest downsizing or leaving out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States