Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Very yummy. I love family friendly meals that are ready when I get home from work and taste fabulous too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This recipe was as good as the other reviews indicated. I implemented the variations suggested by others such as substituting BBQ sauce for half of the ketchup, adding garlic salt, using red wine vinegar and adding a little liquid smoke. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This ribs recipe is the best I have tasted in a long time. They just fell off the bone. I like them better this way than on the grill. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Very easy and very yummy. The ribs were so tender and tasty. I'll definitely be making this again. (I also added garlic powder and onion powder to the sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
This was soooooo good. I substitued half of the ketchup with BBQ sauce and used red wine vinegar and it came out better than ribs at some of the restaurants. My husband is a great ribs fan so will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
241 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
The ribs were wonderful!! I used boneless country-style spare ribs, and the meat was so moist and flavorful. Easy and delicious. Thanx, Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
This recipe makes very tasty tender ribs. I used country style ribs and they turned out great! I added 1 tsp of liquid smoke to the sauce for a smoky flavor. Will definitely use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
This was an awesome dish!!! I have recently been to three rib burn-off's and Suzanne's recipe was well worthy of competing! I did, however, add a little bit of garlic powder to the pork before cooking, and I added garlic to the sauce. (By the way, the sauce was PERFECT! No more will I buy BBQ sauce, this recipe blows Open Pitt and KC Masterpiece out of the water!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleMary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
My picky eaters loved this! I even halfed the recipe and it turned out great. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Oh my god, these ribs are so amazing!!!! My co-workers are jealous at how good my lunch smells today! I will certainly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States