Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The flavor and directions were great but the chili sauce made this too spicy for all of us to enjoy it. I am a fan of spicy food but it was instant heartburn. I would suggest downsizing or leaving out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Believe it or not, I actually took this recipe, added a little sweet baby rays cola -Q sauce, honey, a dash of maple syrup and some Evan Williams bourbon apple cider to it. What incredible flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I don't know why, but the slow cooker method did NOT work for me here. I set it in the morning before work for 6 hours on low, and my slow cooker automatically goes to "warm" until the food is ready to serve. This has worked for many other dishes, but when I got home after 9 hours, the sauce was burnt and the ribs were tough. Worst part was, I had guests over so I had to sprint to the grocery store to start over! I ended up boiling the second set of ribs for an hour in salted water and then baking them at 350 in the sauce first covered in foil for half an hour and then uncovered for another half an hour. The second round were fall-off-the-bone delicious. Also on the sauce- I followed others' suggestions and used 2 cups of BBQ sauce, 1 cup of sweet chili sauce, a generous "squirt" of Sriracha, vinegar, salt, pepper, and oregano. The sauce came out absolutely amazing. Hope this helps anyone who has a long work schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I did not use the BBQ sauce. And 15 min in a pressure cooker then 1hr. In crock pot with commercial BBQ sauce of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I did the switchero with 2 cups of my fav bbq sauce (famous daves sweet and sassy, yum!) and one cup ketchup. the rest of the recipe i left as it. It was good, but just average. The sauce was great, but we overall prefer grilling ribs. worth a try though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've never attempted home made ribs before and I am glad I did. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My husband loved these. I cooked them on high for 1 hour, then another 4 hours on low. We came home from church to some delicious ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Saw this recipe in the magazine and knew I had to try it. My hubs loves ribs and had mentioned that he was craving them. Truly, this was the easiest recipe to make and you won't believe what happened. When my husband came home from work early (3:30 p.m.), he entered the house and immediately went to the crock pot, pulled off the lid and tasted the ribs. He asked me when they would be ready and I told him they were ready now. He said, "Let's eat dinner RIGHT NOW." He devoured half of these ribs himself and told me NOT TO TWEAK THE RECIPE. This is now in a monthly rotation -- they were fabulous and I wouldn't hesitate to serve these to company. Made the recipe exactly as called for but it only took about six hours in my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
A huge hit with the family, I used a little sweet and hot chili sauce which added a bit of a tang to it .. will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is the best. I never, ever made ribs for fear of them being to dry, to tough, etc... The slow cooker is the secret weapon! I followed the recipe exactly and they were fantastic! Ribs are my new menu item. I can't wait for another sale on them at the store. Thanks Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States