Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I did change the recipe to taste. I always swap out Worcestershire for A-1 Steak Sauce because I don't like anything made with anchovies. For a nice sticky BBQ sauce use honey in place of most of the brown sugar. I gave this 3 stars due to the lack of a smoke source.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Best ribs I've every had. way better than any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The sauce is really good but the meat is a little dry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
love this recipe I have a picky eater of a son he loves them the only thing I do different is I add an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth Markus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This recipe is a hit, the best Rib recipe that I've tried. I never substitute and it comes out beautifully...just falls off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Cooked for 6-7 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were the most AMAZING FALL OFF THE BONE ribs we ever had. Instead of Chili Sauce I used one cup Ketchup and two cups Bulls Eye BBQ Sauce. Followed the rest of the recipe as is and omitted the hot sauce. Slow cooked for 6 1/2 hours and finished them on the grill. We had a lot left over for just the two of us and I heated the leftovers in the oven on 300 until heated through with the leftover sauce and they were just as good if not better the second time. I am so glad I came across this recipe. I am ready to make them again even though I had them last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Like almost everyone else I subed bbq sauce for the ketchup. Put 2 small bowls in the crock to avoid the ribs sitting in too much liquid. Fall off the bone tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Wow, what an AMAZING recipe! I followed it EXACTLY as it called for, and it made some of the best ribs I've ever had. Everyone here LOVED it--can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I'm not sure if I should give high stars because the ribs turned out great or low stars because I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce instead of preparing the one in the recipe. Either way, these turned out GREAT!!! I also used the red wine vinegar and liquid smoke. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States