Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Terrific and easy! Be sure to pay attention to how spicy the chili sauce you use is, and adjust for your taste. Extremely tender and the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This recipe ended up tasting way too strongly of ketchup, if I were to make it again, I would substitue BBQ for the ketchup. That being said, I will probably find a different recipe the next time we have ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
REALLY good recipe -- a KEEPER!! My wife has never liked ribs - or at least has never praised mine! I've got numerous recipes and a REALLY nice smoker but they never got an "attaboy". This recipe WORKED! I read numerous reviews and used the beer instead of water, cooked on high for 4 hours, and used the 20 min / 350F oven + 7 min on broil cook. They were beautiful, tender, and tasty. Got that "attaboy" I needed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Simple and delicious! I showed off my cooking skills (though it didn't require much cooking!) for my boyfriend with this recipe and he was very impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The ribs came out great, but the cook time is much shorter than the recipe shows. I checked the meat with a thermometer (being careful not to touch bone) and the ribs were done between 2 and 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Tender and OH sooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My husband didn't enjoy it too much, but my 3 year old did (I don't eat meat) I made Crockpot ribs with basically just Coca Cola and my hubby said he enjoyed those more. I can't lie though, this recipe has my house smelling delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeanneCullen
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It was a hit when I made this. The meat was so tender it just fell off the bone, which I like, although it's not good for presentation of serving ribs. I wound up discarding the bones before serving. A little too much ketchup though.........next time I will try and tweek it a bit. I usually steam bake my ribs, but when it's hot outside, I hate heating up the house. The slow cooker is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I did the prep work (pre-cooked the ribs to drain fat and made the sauce) yesterday. Covered the ribs with the sauce and put in the fridge overnight. Then, this morning I just put the prepared crock pot in the cooker and set to low for 6 hours. Followed the recipe as written with the exception of adding a post crock pot 1/2 hour in the oven to caramelize and thicken the sauce. They were tender; the sauce was just a bit too much like ketchup than real BBQ sauce. Next time, will use "jar sauce" for more authentic BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Restaurant ribs. Husband could not stop raving about it. Super tender and moist. I did as other reviews suggested, I first sasoned ribs with salt and pepper. I added chopped garlic to water and boiled the ribs for 20 minutes. This removes some of the fat and liquid from the meat. I replaced the chili sauce with a bbq sauce I had on hand. Finally, I put the ribs under the broiler with additional sauce basted on the surface to get a beautiful caramelization. Excellent results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States