Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Stunning!!!! Like the real thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newcastle, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I like it especially the way it is tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
It's really good. I just have a problem giving five stars to anyone who uses BBQ or chilli or any type of jar sauce. It's not their recipe that rocks it's Heinz or bulls eye....... I read a recipe that had 5 stars that had the ingredients. The pasta, the jar of sauce, cheese and some garlic and Italian seasoning. THAT is not a recipe that should be on this site. But that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I like cooking the ribs in the oven so you can drain the grease. I add a tablespoon of dried mint leaves and 4 tbls of vinegar to any bottled barbecue sauce and let it sit overnight. Yes mint leaves. Everyone like the lighter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
What a great way to do ribs. Truly, falling off the bone tender. I even went a step easier by using my favorite commercial BBQ sauce and they came out great. No more messy grills. In fact, almost no mess at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I did change the recipe to taste. I always swap out Worcestershire for A-1 Steak Sauce because I don't like anything made with anchovies. For a nice sticky BBQ sauce use honey in place of most of the brown sugar. I gave this 3 stars due to the lack of a smoke source.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Best ribs I've every had. way better than any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The sauce is really good but the meat is a little dry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
love this recipe I have a picky eater of a son he loves them the only thing I do different is I add an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth Markus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This recipe is a hit, the best Rib recipe that I've tried. I never substitute and it comes out beautifully...just falls off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States