Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This is my favorite slow cooker recipe. I use seafood cocktail sauce in place of ketchup to give it that horseradish bite. It plays well off of the brown sugar, so the sauce isn't quite so sweet. The pre-roasting removes a lot of the fat, and the ribs are so tender they melt in your mouth. Be sure to use apple cider vinegar; it has the best flavor. I also recommend cooking them 7 hours max. I left them for 8 hours one time, and the sauce turned into glue. I make this once a month, year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I've made this exactly as written, and also with our favorite bbq sauce, and I'm not a fan of this sauce recipe. So I always use our own sauce, but the ribs themselves always come out perfect! I can barely get them out of the slow cooker without falling off the bone. Whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have made this recipe several times but use a favorite bottled sauce. You can take them out of the slow cooker and finish them on the grill. The ribs are good either way and is nice if you want ribs in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This method works great for ribs. I make a rub from garlic powder, onion powder, smoked paprika and freshly ground black pepper and refrigerate overnight. I increase the oven heat to 450, 15 mins per side then put into the crock pot for 6-7 hours on low with a bottle of BBQ sauce poured over the top. I then pull the ribs out of the slow cooker and put em back in the over at 450 for another 10 mins or so. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I started these last night and let them cook overnight. What can I say but, DELICIOUS!!! The sauce was just wonderful the way the recipe was written. I'm going to make just the sauce to store in the refrigerator to have on hand for other meat, and even vegetable dishes. I bet a little warm sauce on a baked potato would be great. Thank you for sharing this great easy recipe with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mustion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
So good! I made some changes based on the reviewer comments and what I had in my kitchen. I used bbq sauce in place of ketchup, and ketchup in place of chili sauce. I did add a bit of chili powder. I also didn't have any vinegar so I left that out. I would recommend turning the ribs frequently of at least basting them so they are constantly moist. Some of my ribs came out a bit dry and others were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Dunnigan
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This turned out great and everyone loved it! The meat was failing off the bones. I do have to agree with some of the others though. The sauce wasn't our preference, but still good. Next time I'll use a sauce we like versus going through the trouble of making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Too much ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Thanks for this recipe. very easy to do and my children loved it, no objection and dinner time was great! I'll do it again and again. prepared it in the morning and put it in the slow cooker. i brushed each piece of the ribs top and bottom before i placed them in the slow cooker and then poured the reminder of the mixture on top, covered, set it on slow and left. 8 hours later dinner was just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Michaels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States