Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
OK why all the positive reviews if you substitute the ketchup, dumb asses???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Thanks for this recipe. very easy to do and my children loved it, no objection and dinner time was great! I'll do it again and again. prepared it in the morning and put it in the slow cooker. i brushed each piece of the ribs top and bottom before i placed them in the slow cooker and then poured the reminder of the mixture on top, covered, set it on slow and left. 8 hours later dinner was just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Michaels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I made this recipe and followed the directions exactly. The ribs were tasty and my family ate them. There is nothing wrong with the basic recipe in my opinion, it made some decent ribs - just too sweet for our liking. I would cut down on the brown sugar if I ever make these again or give equal parts brown sugar and vinegar to balance it out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This is my go to rib recipe I use siracha for the chili sauce to give it that extra heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikebiggs68

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I have made this several times including the original recipe. The crucial ingredient to this recipe is what type of chili sauce you use. I have used a siracha chili sauce (only half a cup) and that was awesome. I have used a banana pepper chili sauce, also tried the Heinz chili sauce. I chopped up fresh onions and garlic and mixed in with sauce before adding to the meat. I only slow-cooked for 5 hours & then caramelized in the oven for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Skipped the oven browning. Did 'em in the slow cooker on high for 4.5 hours and they were fall-off-the-bone tender! LOVE the sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
The sauce for these ribs is out of this world and SO easy! I don't always have a lot of luck with babyback ribs, so cooking them in the slow cooker is about as fail proof as it gets for me. Tender, succulent ribs, dripping in a sweet, tangy sauce = a definite Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Delicious! Kids loved it. Very easy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Nice, easy recipe. I cooked the ribs for 7hrs, until the ribs fell off the bone. I also did not use chili powder & chili sauce as I did not want too much spicy hot going on. Next time I think I would also use a bit less oregano, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Rating this 5 stars on technique alone. Searing on both sides makes these ribs crispy on the outsides, tender and juicy on the inside, slow cooker or not. Certainly the best ribs I've ever cooked. . .Use whatever barbeque sauce you like - it's a personal thing. . . or a regional thing or whatever. It is the technique that is the keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States