Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I agree with previous ratings... the best part of this recipe is the baking in the oven part. I did that and then used my own BBQ recipe and they were tender, juicy, falling off the bone and yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
The pre-roasting is a great idea! My only change was substituting half the ketchup with barbecue sauce, as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I liked baking the ribs first. Make sure u dry the ribs with a paper towel before u salt and pepper or they will not brown. I used 1 bottle of Diana rib and chicken BBQ sauce plus 1 bottle Diana maple BBQ sauce for the sauce. I also cut up the ribs after baling before they went in the slow cooker. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I'm a total rib-novice. These were easy and really good. Husband approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
WOW! I had to put this on for close to 10 hours (work!) and when I got home, these ribs were the most tender, delectable ribs ever!. I did the oven and sauce part the night before, put it together in the crockpot and then put in the fridge until morning. In the morning, all I had to do was drop the pot in the slow cooker. super easy. Might try this method with a store bought recipe of your choosing, if you need to get rid of bbq sauce. Even my brother-in-law loved the recipe so much he called to thank me for sending him a plate over. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These ribs were fall off the bone and so flavorful that my hubby said, these were the best ever. I only had 2# of baby back ribs so I cut the recipe for the sauce in half. My only change was to reverse the amount of ketchup with chili. I cooked all day on low and they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These ribs are just wonderful. Tasty, meat falling off the bone, easy to make. I did change one thing: I made the recipe with 2 cups of chili sauce and 1 cup of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These are so yummy. The only down fall is all the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
great recipe, we adjusted the ingredients as most people recommended (only minor changes) Overall it was great and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Meat was very tender, but the sauce tasted sort of ketchup-y and it had at weird, tangy taste. However, it was still OK if you're really into rib.s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States