Slow Cooker Barbecue Goose Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I cooked this as directed and then realized we did not have barbecue sauce so ate it without. I served it on Italian bread with the juice and my husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Yum! Quick to prepare, no fuss dinner. I added the onion mixture to the crock pot. It came out tasting like beef brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Yes! Hubby loved it. He was amazed that it was Goose! *I've made this recipe twice now. The first time I used only one Goose breast (wanting to test the recipe first), and cooked it for 6 hours, which was tasty but the shredding of the meat had to be forced. The second time I used 3 Breasts, and cooked it for 9.5 hours in the Crockpot. The meat literally shredded as I was taking it out to shred! I was amazed! The key is to cook it longer than 6 hours. I took others advice and cooked it close to 10 hours. I used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce to flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
As a hunter i've found that many people enjoy game meat, but when it comes to Canada Goose people are a bit more shy. This recipe is great for sharing with even the more prudent non-hunting types. Thanks SHIVERDEN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
THis recipe was pretty good, it wasn't hugely gamey flavored but next time I think I will soak the goose overnight to help draw out the blood. Everyone liked it, but without the sauce it is kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delicious, my kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years. My husband hunts and we always have a lot of geese to eat. I put the ingredients in the crock pot and cook it all day, about 10 hours. By the time we get home from work, it falls apart. Honestly, if you didn't tell anyone, they would think it was beef. Great recipe. Try it. You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Not a bad way to eat goose! A little bland though, I added quite a bit more onion and garlic and Worcestershire , and some more spices, but it still could have used more favor. Thanks for the recipe! This is by far the best recipe I've ever found for goose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This did not start out well... I almost threw it out! I am so happy I didn't!! My husband and son kill their limit of geese as often as possible and until now we have only made jerky out of it... though this did NOT smell good to me AT ALL while I was browning it in the pan it turned out fantastic! You really would have no idea this wasn't shredded beef when you are done with the process... I placed into slow cooker over night so it cooked for 24 hours before we ate it.... it was nice and moist and literally just fell apart with little work... we will be making this often next winter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lezleena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Love that I found a goose recipe that my husband and I both really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States