Slow Cooker Barbecue Goose Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I don't like goose, but I made this for my husband, and he LOVES it! He ate it for three days (and he doesn't eat leftovers) and then I froze the rest. He was so excited to learn that I had some stashed away. He can't wait til hunting season next year to get more geese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I skinned and cut up a whole goose and stuffed it into my slow cooker. Tender, succulent, tasty. I served it with mashed potatoes. It was great - definately a five star way to cook goose. It'll be a long time before I bake goose in the oven again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
A great way to cook all that goose my husband brings home from hunting! The goose was very tender and fell apart on the plate. It really needs the BBQ sauce, the goose didn't have much flavor without it. I cooked 2 goose breasts and left the second to marinade in BBQ sauce overnight. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
My son is quite an avid hunter and I am always looking for recipes for the game that he brings home. I made this for him and his roommate and they thought that it was excellent. I shared this with another mother of hunters and they enjoyed it very much also. If you like wild game this is a very good and a easy recipe to try. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This was pretty good. I've never had goose before & we'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
My husband is a HUGE goose hunter and we have a freezer full of goose breasts. This is so easy and VERY good. I even enjoy it and I don't like goose that much. I like to add the sauteed onions and garlic to the slow cooker....gives it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Not a big fan of goose but loved this recipe. I cooked two breasts, used 3-15oz cans of Chicken Broth and 1/4 cup Worchester sauce. It does not have that strong goose flavor. We ate it as a cold sandwich as well as open faced with the the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Recipe is a fine one, took crock pot of goose breats to the hometown gun club. Was well received and eaten. I'll be using this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is the only way my kids will eat goose!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States